We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quality surroundings good food impecable service”
Review of Baraset Barn

Baraset Barn
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Alveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$57
Cuisines: European, British, Grill, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“quality surroundings good food impecable service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Please may i say a big thank you to all the staff of this wonderfull establishment.
Yesterday 21/04/14 was my son's birthday and rather making the long haul from Newark notts to Horley near gatwick my family met near enough in the middle and what was recommended was Baraset Barn,from walking in the door to leaving everything was incredibly good,pre drinks,seating to table,food,wine and even bringing out my son's birthday cake with candles that my grandaughter blew out numerous times.I won't bore you with what was good or what wasn't just go and see for yourself, we did and we were glad we did well done the team @ Baraset all of you.
p.s anyone who likes rijoca try nuber 40 on the well thought out wine list it was yummy.

very pleased family from the East midlands and London area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    144
    43
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

A fabulous evening with various dishes chosen by all and everyone very happy, the fish courses I had were as the title says faultless. Excellent service too from the staff who were very attentive all evening.
There is something foe everyone here in pleasant surroundings. 10 out 10 from me.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reeferman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I ate here last Saturday. I have to say I was very impressed with the look from outside and a very impressive interior too. The staff were friendly and efficient, but the food was just ok. We both had fish from the specials menu but it was just average, nothing special. Found it quite expensive too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woody4london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Average food beautiful barn conversion”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We chose this restaurant based upon trip advisor reviews and were pretty disappointed with our meal. The barn is beautiful and the manager's very welcoming but the food very average...the fish sharing board looked great but lacked seasoning and although the prawns were sat in chilli and garlic they were bland and boring.My piri piri chicken was cooked with its skin on but was soggy and the sauce was just a passata with a few chilli flakes in and my husband tartare sauce was no more than mayonnaise with a couple if capers in!! Could be so much more but needs a chef that knows food to make it great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katet74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Birthday booming meal”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

As a local this has been a good local visit, but not been for a couple of years due to others not enjoying it?? Not when we visited amazing food great atmosphere (slightly over the top maître d). 8 eating all amazing feedback 3 courses for the fatties not complaints roughly £50 a head with some of the best wine tasted in the town.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baraset Barn also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Baraset Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing