We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible food, brilliant staff, excellent experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baraset Barn

Baraset Barn
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Alveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$56
Cuisines: European, British, Grill, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oldham
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Incredible food, brilliant staff, excellent experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

What an incredible experience here we had. It really went out of its way to deliver the best birthday possible for my grandma. First of all we were greeted and given our own room for a champagne reception where we met our waitress Amelia. She was assigned to us for the whole evening and what a fantastic person she was. She was so kind and caring and attentive. She knew what food to recommend and everything she recommended I had an it was delicious. The other waiters and waitresses came up to our private dining area up the stairs just to wish my grandma a happy birthday and it gave the place such a welcoming and friendly edge. The food was excellent and I thoroughly enjoyed every course. As it is a converted barn the beams and the lighting in the place really create an atmosphere. It made the weekend and I would encourage anyone to go and just experience the dining there. Thank you so much for making my grandma's birthday such a special one.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    140
    43
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a real winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

16 of us went for an 80th birthday celebration meal last weekend. the restaurant was recommended by staff at the stratford limes hotel - do please read my review of the hotel. from the moment we arrived, the staff were very attentive, making a fuss of the birthday girl ,a young 80 old and her sister of 85. i am so sorry i didnt get our waitress's name who looked after us firstly with our welcome drink of champagne, then in our private dining room upstairs.all the food were fabulous. the barn conversion is so beautiful, lively atmosphere. on a return visit, soon i hope, i will definitely have a drink on the terrace outside

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wongtalk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Went to the Baraset Barn as a group of 16 to celebrate my Gran turning 80. Every member of staff made the effort to wish her a happy birthday. The food was piping hot and delicious. The menu had a great selection of meals to choose from. The atmosphere and decor of the barn was spot on. We had our own waitress for the evening, Amelia, who did an incredible job of keeping our glasses filled and tending to our every request. She is a credit to the company. I would highly recommend this restaurant as a place to eat due to the very high standard of food and service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank megadrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford on Avon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good quality food, in a smart and comfortable ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Baraset is on the Tiddington Road between Stratford and Wellesbourne at Alveston. While part of a small chain, this is a great location for a business meal or relaxing with friends. The food was excellent, service attentive but not intrusive. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaraRafiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“fantastic food and fantastic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A lovely setting that is worth the trip out of Stratford upon Avon. It is only bettered by the food itself. There is a varied menu with good daily specials. The food is well priced and good value for money. The staff are attentive but not intrusive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baraset Barn also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Baraset Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing