We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible food too Pricey Beware of Tip Scam” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinco Mexican Cantina - Suwanee

Cinco Mexican Cantina - Suwanee
Reserve with OpenTable
Cinco Mexican Cantina - Suwanee is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #75 of 202 Restaurants in Suwanee
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Station Center
United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrible food too Pricey Beware of Tip Scam”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Well after reading wonderful reviews and beautiful ambiance i thought the food will be excellent.Well i invited my 3 friends for dinner on June 6.My first impression the Ambiance is very good.Well the waitress barely speaks good English and she is not well trained to give us some time to look at the menu other then trying to ask us every 50 seconds are you ready? We felt like we are getting forced to order something.Chips are not fresh and salsa sucks and the food we ordered is worst Mexican food we ever ate and the desert we ordered is like someone puked in it to make it a desert.Worst Worst experience and after the whole bill came out to be $104 and i left a tip of $16 total $120 and few days later i looked at my bank account they charged $127 So they over charged 7 dollars more now that is not good business and now i felt robbed.Well if you use you debit card or credit card just be aware of the final price you may be over charged and that means they robbed you.So this is a big scam restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SamRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    25
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best nachos ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Any time I goto a Mexican restaurant, I order the nachos to gauge how good their food is. These were phenomenal. The portion was huge. I could only eat half of it. The steak was perfectly cooked. The toppings were fresh and the queso was delicious. I was really blown away. The decor was fresh and modern. Having a World Cup game on the tvs was an added bonus. Definitely recommend this restaurant. I can't wait to come back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LouZeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Modern decor and little else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Upon my trip back to Georgia visiting family I came across a restaurant advertised in a local magazine. We all agreed to try it based on it being upscale and high end. The magazine ad made it seem really nice. It was. The décor that is. Beautiful facility. A great place to take a date to but be ready to spend some money. The menu showed some potential at chefs creations but lacked flare in flavor. The service was so so. We went after 7pm on a Friday evening and was seated immediately. Our group of 5 tried a variety of menu items and although the food was prepared well and presentation was good none of us were greatly impressed. Across the way from the dining area is the bar area where there was live music and a nice atmosphere. I believe this establishment is more for a date or anniversary place for 2. if you go out as a group take adults old enough to be in the bar area and listen to some music while sipping a Texas margarita and maybe dance a little.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donovan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The lunch shrimp fajita was good. The restaurant décor is great. Very modern and trendy. Not your typical Mexican restaurant!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ndonthu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A family favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We visit Cinco st least twice a month. It is great for so many reasons, the first being the excellent food. We love the chips and salsa! We've had probably everything on the menu, and never had a bad meal. The service is fast when you want it to be (like if you have small children with you) but you can sit and enjoy margaritas too. I also notice that they have several of the same staff members that have worked there since we started going - about 6 years ago. That says alot to me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank runningmathteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinco Mexican Cantina - Suwanee also viewed

 

Been to Cinco Mexican Cantina - Suwanee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing