We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor House Farm
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strattons Hotel(Swaffham)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Orbitz.com
View Deal
The Romany Rye Hotel(Dereham)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Ffolkes Hotel(King's Lynn)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Lion Hotel(Walsingham)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
7
3
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrural retreatthe main housefull english breakfastkitchenettehostsbedroomaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

6 (adult relatives) of us stayed at this B & B in September. The rooms were wonderful! Everything was nice and clean. We used the kitchenette to make our evening tea and then we relaxed in the common area. We had wifi - a great feature since we were a long way from home. Unfortunately it was a bit too wet to walk around the gardens but they did look beautiful. This B&B is out in the country - no shops near by. We were able to go for nice walks on the roads though. Libby & Robin Ellis great hosts. Breakfast was very good. Right next door is the church. The Ellis's recommended The Fox & Hounds restaurant nearby for supper & it was terrific! If you are willing to go a bit off the beaten path this is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Beautifully tucked away in the countryside this gem was a perfect retreat to complete our stay in England after visiting Raynham Hall. The room was nicely decorated and the common area spacious. The abundance of stars and the stillness of the night was something we don't have the opportunity to appreciate back home. The Gardens in back were exquisite and showed lots of love invested. The breakfast was superb and individually created with a beautiful selection of foods. The hosts were gracious and provided the space we desired. Would return and recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raynham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

When we arrived there was no one to greet us and we were initially wondering where to go. Eventually the hostess arrived - none of the promised home made cake - just a packet of biscuits by the tea making facilities. The accomondation was fine - roomy with good ensuite facilities. We felt a offer of supper would be an asset here as it is a fair distance to any eating establishments. Breakfast was fine, but we felt that our hostess wasn't really interested in us as people and didn't seem to want to engage in any conversation with us. The experience of staying here wasn't particually memorable unlike the other places we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kiwisforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed here on the recommendation of some friends. The buildings and area are really nice and so typically Norfolk, a county I know well and love.
Owner was welcoming but quite full on and a little overbearing. The room was very nice with a kitchenette and good en suite facilities. It was decorated well and there was a lot of information on the area to look at. We walked round the gardens which were lovely including a lot of chickens! We liked the room but the duvet and bedding were very puffed up and uncomfortable and we couldn't settle very easily.
Breakfast was in main house dining room which was pretty cold and formal. Usual array of Jams cereals etc on offer to help ourselves to. Took up offer of cooked breakfast, and while waiting were greeted by a procession of terriers coming in and out to look at us which was amusing. Have to say breakfast wasn't great, most of it tasted like it had been cooked beforehand and was sitting in the Aga for a while and eggs cooked for us fresh.
Our weekend away in Norfolk was really great but not sure our stay here contributed too much to that.
In summary, this looks like it would have been brilliant and worth the expense but it fell a bit short somehow.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jacnazeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

3 couples stayed overnight at Manor House Farm on 22nd Nov 2012. We were requested not to arrive before 4-30pm and were looking forward to the welcome tea and cake as stated in the Wolsley Lodge Directory. We did not recieve the warm reception we expected from a Wolsley Lodge, and the tea and cake did not materialise!!
The accommodation was clean and comfortable and included facilities for making our own tea and coffee.
Breakfast was very simple, no juice , limited choice of cereals , minimalistic cooked breakfast and no choice of white or brown toast - only brown served
Our hostess exuded no warmth towards her guests, and showed no interest in them- her horses appeared to be getting all the attention. Perhaps if we had arrived in a top of the range BMW or Mercedes we might have attracted better attention!
Will not be recommending this place top anyone else.

Room Tip: try somewhere else!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank joyce f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews