We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Swan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Swan Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Wybunbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed here as a family of five in October 2012. The price was great and the location exactly what we wanted. The rooms were comfy and well laid out in an Older block behind the main pub. We had rooms 6&7 and the views from room 7 were very nice. The sleep quality was good which is really important. There was some discolouring to one wall - but this was more a reflection on the age of the building rather than any lack of care. The cleanliness and attention to the rooms was great.
The breakfast was really good. Cooked to order and accompanied by loads of toast and tea and coffee. We all loved the breakfast and the lady who owns the pub. She was fabulous to us and her brilliant sense of humour and sensitivity was most welcomed.
The evening meals were generally very nice. The only exception being the lamb tagine which was a little dry. The others were good wholesome food well cooked and served in a lovely atmosphere by caring staff.
The Swan offers a warm and welcoming atmosphere with good food, wine and rooms that allow you have a restful night. Would highly recommend for a place to stay in lovely Cheshire.

Room Tip: We liked room 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRLOTBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    58
    26
    16
    4
See reviews for
51
115
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

myself,partner & 4yr old daughter went to the swan inn,wybunbury last sunday. this was really by accident,as we were passing through on our way back from dagfields,but what a find.......... the staff were fantastic,the surroundings brillant,the food out of this world....... home cooked meals,but what was suprising was the price,i walked in & thought "hey up,expensive" but two starters,three main meals & deserts,£44 pounds ....result,this was on the menu three courses for £12.95,but me & my partner were stuffed,after the starter & main. IN A WORD.........A MUST TO EAT AT....thanks you so much.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We have had two great stays in this lovely, traditional pub. The rooms are cosy and clean and the decor wonderful. The staff is friendly and cheerful and the food really good. The full English breakfast is second to none. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Each room is quiet and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We ate here in a Saturday evening, at around 7, so was quite busy. The restaurant is lovely and cosy, traditional decor. Whilst waiting for our starters we were given a complimentary plate and veg and Marie rose dip, a lovely touch I thought. The two waitresses who served us were lovely and friendly, polite and good at sir job. The food was excellent- I had a chicken balti, which was served in a nice frying pan type dish, and not only had heaps of chicken, but nann bread, poppudoms and a pakora. Top notch food, and good variety. My only criticism, if I have too, is that I would of preferred a few more options for starters and deserts. As a side note, even the toilets were impressive! Offered baby changing with all complimentary talc, wipes etc.
Will defo return. Great!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiemuka33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wybunbury
3.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
4.5 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Swan Tarporley
The Swan Tarporley
#1 of 5 in Tarporley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Swan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Swan Inn

Property: The Swan Inn
Address: 2, Main Road, Wybunbury, Nantwich CW5 7NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich > Wybunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wybunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Swan Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swan is a traditional country inn, in a delightful setting, offering great Cask and Craft beers, a wide selection of spirits & a wine menu that covers all tastes. All our food is locally sourced and prepared fresh, by our team of chefs headed up by Luke Anderson, winner of Big Brother 2012. Our seven unique bedrooms are contained in a separate block at the rear of the pub and have recently undergone refurbishment including new paint, carpet, curtains, beds, mattresses, pillows and bedding. The Swan at Wybunbury is at the centre of many local walks and adjacent to the famous 15th-century Leaning Tower and Wybunbury Moss nature reserve. Within a few miles of the Inn lies Bridgemere Garden Centre, one of Europe's largest and Dagfields, the North West's largest Craft and Antique Centre. With over 250 dealers established in seven emporiums covering over 50,000 sq ft you will be sure to find something of interest at Dagfields. Make sure that you pay a visit to the book store if you can. Please ask if you require additional information on the local amenities. Our team will be delighted to help you in any way that they can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Swan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Swan Inn Wybunbury, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing