We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Conocoto, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Natalia J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We just came back to US from spending 5 nights in Vicky s house. We had a great time, our 11 yo son enjoyed the pool every day. There is also ping pong table near the pool. Views are incredible!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Natalia, thanks for your comments on my house, I hope to have you and your family on your next trip to Ecuador ,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xoiexoie
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful and comfortable home with everything you would need...”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this place. The gardens are beautiful, the house is well decorated, the beds are comfortable, the internet is reliable and the kitchen is well stocked with cook wear. They even have an outdoor pool although it was pretty cold outside when we went so we didn't use it much. Also, the owner is right next door and very friendly and helpful.

The only drawback for some might be that it's out of the way of touristy things but if you have your own vehicle this is a nice quiet, off the beaten path place to stay. It's about a hours drive to La Mitad Del Mundo which is on the extreme north of the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The gardens
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Palmer Lake, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable house surrounded by amazing gardens.”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Jardin is the materialisation of your dream vacation. Vicky is friendly, helpful, attentive, and respectful of your privacy. The house is updated and beautifully decorated, the patio is world class with protection from rain and sun provided by an expertly designed pergola. The gardens surrounding the house are a destination by themselves, with plants selected carefully from all parts of Ecuador to create a tropical paradise. Expansive views of El Valle de los Chillos abound from the patio and gardens. We stayed here for a month with our three children and had a stellar time in Ecuador--but enjoyed our home away from home in Conocoto as much as the world-class destinations around Ecuador. The pool is crystal clear and we used it nearly every day. Oh yeah--did I mention how excellent a hostess Vicky is? She is fantastic.

The area around Conocoto is amazing--and little known by foreigners. The Sunday market in Sangolqui is the quintessential highland market. The Cascada del Rio Pita is amazing and little-known even by locals. Climb El Pasochoa for potential condor sightings (I saw a pair.)
Order Pollo Stav. They deliver.

Go for it. Spend some time in Conocoto at Villa Jardin--you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vicky
Liked least: Leaving for Colorado
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you as guests,family delicate, gentle, and so interested in knowing mountains and natural places near the Valle and many interesting places in the country. Come back when you want to be very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gizmo2014
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I cannot say enough about these accommodations. They surpassed the reviews and photos available. From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment we were dropped off was amazing. Vicky and her family made us feel like family. They provided breakfast materials for our first morning, then drove us to the grocery store the next day so we could grocery shop. This vacation felt like we were visiting friends, not renting a home. There were six in our group, all family, that ranged from age 21 to 71. The family even let us enjoy a day at their country club with them so we could utilize the spa, pool, and the guys could play golf.

The only thing to keep in mind with this location is that you cannot walk from the house to the local town, you do need transportation. As well, there are 3 dogs on the property, they were the friendliest I have ever seen but they are there.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thanks Tracy for your comments about my house, I'm glad you liked it and spent special moments with your family. It was nice to know three generations of your beautiful family.
Come as a guest and leave as a friend,
Vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AB, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;