We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Thomaston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thomaston
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed for 3 days on business October 14th. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, wifi was slow but at least it worked. Well lit, clean parking lot and walkways. It was quiet, not alot of traffic noise. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. I would definitely us them again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K1m2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, Manager at Quality Inn Thomaston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Angie Salter
General Manager
Quality Inn
(706) 648-2232

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

If you happen to find yourself in Thomaston GA, you will notice there is not much to choose from. We were in town doing extra work for the 3rd hunger games installment and our schedules were that of roughly 5pm to 5am...I asked for a late checkout so we could get some sleep and was given an extension. We both appreciated that greatly!!! The room was much more updated than the photos above show. The only con was it had an extremely foul smell, but we were so tired we didn't mind. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in 109, the bed wasn't very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkylyrBallew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Checkedi n to this property around 8 PM on Sunday June 16 after a LONG dayof driving and was greeted warmly, with a big smile by Elaine! Anyone that owns a service busines should take note....One employee can and does make a difference, and Elaine was that difference for me.

She took a genuine interest in my day, my stay, and made me feel like I was the most important guest in her hotel.

In a world where all motels / hotels start to look the same a key employee like Elaine can turn the drudgery of travel into a memorable experience.

Room Tip: there is road construction nearby...ask the staff for lcaotion and times of traffic / equipmet noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuirkyNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great2change, General Manager at Quality Inn Thomaston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you so much for your input, Elaine is a super nice young lady, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your accomidations here at our Quality Inn, and we look forward to you staying with us again.



Sincerely,

Angie Salter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Overall the experience was great. Clean and comfortable room with a better than average breakfast experience. The only thing that I did question to the manager was I showed her where I had stayed at the Jameson Inn in Auburn AL the previous week and was only charged $49.99 per night rather than $61.00. I did end up staying two nights and it stayed at $61.00 There are several great places close by to eat at.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomastonga, General Manager at Quality Inn Thomaston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear George R.,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms with 37' flat panel TV's. dremium pillow top beds, and single serve gourmet coffees in all our rooms. We hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Thank you,

Angie Salter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Jameson Inn is such a wonderful place to stay. The staff there are excellent-thanks Angie! The absolute best customer service you could ask for. The rooms are pristine clean, and it's quiet there. We will always return to this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomastonga, General Manager at Quality Inn Thomaston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Anna H,

Thank you again for your lovely comments. As you know we always strive for the best customer service and clean rooms here in Thomaston. We always enjoy accommodating you and always look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again,
Angie Salter - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The room was small, had a strange odor and was outdated. There was a lot of noise all night and the breakfast was very limited. This one was rated best in town but im going to try one of the others next time. I don't know how they could be any worse.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spb1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomastonga, General Manager at Quality Inn Thomaston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear spb1954,

We are very sorry that your recent stay with us was not satisfactory. We strive to offer our guest clean, comfortable, and affordable rooms. We have recently updated our rooms with new 37’ flat panel TV’s along with the single serve gourmet coffee in all our rooms. We apologize for the noise during the night as we were busy during that time, but our Front Desk would have been more than happy to take control of the noise had they know guest were being disturbed. We hope you will return and give us a chance to make your stay a pleasant one.


Sincerely,

Angie Salter - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Rented a room on 9/1/12, it was a double queen room! The bathroom was too small & the microwave didn't work & not enough towels & all this cost me $81.75 for one night. The pool was nice & the kids enjoyed it! It's close to resturants . Next time I will get a down stairs room because the stairs were not for me!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomastonga, General Manager at Quality Inn Thomaston, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Monica S,

We appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in providing our guest with clean, comfortable rooms with 37' flat panel TVs, Dreamium Pillowtop beds, and single serve gourmet coffees. We just rooms daily, and sincerely apologize for the nonworking microwave in your room.
We are glad you enjoyed our pool and look foward to you returning at a better value.

Sincerely,
Angie Salter - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Quality Inn Thomaston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Thomaston

Address: 1010 Highway 19 N, Thomaston, GA 30286-2229 (Formerly Jameson Inn Thomaston)
Region: United States > Georgia > Thomaston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thomaston
Price Range: £54 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Thomaston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Thomaston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Thomaston
Thomaston Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing