We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAMPTON INN THOMSON GA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Thomson
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Certificate of Excellence
BREVARD, United States
2 reviews
“HAMPTON INN THOMSON GA”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn in Thomson, GA was very pleasant. Hospitality was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was better than many other hotels. I overheard some people complain there was no microwave or refrigerator. If you were there for a long stay I can see where that would be handy. I did not feel that was essential unless you had medical supplies that needed to be chilled.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We're glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and we hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    85
    15
    9
    6
See reviews for
150
72
26
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a very clean room on the second floor. The furnishings are very clean and modern. Free WiFI. Helpful and nice nice staff. If I ever go to Thomson, GA again, I would stay here. Very close to the interstate and downtown Thomson.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I booked this hotel online and was very pleased with the place when I arrived. My reservation was for two nights. On the morning of the second day of my stay, some of the staff remembered my name and why I was there (fire dept training). Very courteous and helpfull staff. Great, free breakfast with awesome coffee. I would recomend this place for anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We're so happy to hear that our staff was accommodating during your recent stay with us :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel was very nice-the bathroom was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and staff was very nice. Our room did not have a fridge, which would have been nice. Also, I did not like the way the room keys are-I had a lot of difficulty getting ours to work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 30jamiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passaic, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I doubt I will ever be in the Thomson/Washington area again since I was there just for a family wedding but I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. It was definitely a pleasure staying at this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Markina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We're pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay and if you ever do find yourself in Thomson again we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed over the Blind Willie Blues festival with several friends. Everyone loved the hotel. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Very refreshing. Morning breakfast had plenty of variety for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for coming to visit us and we hope you and your friends will make this an annual visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is relatively new. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly The housekeeping staff was particularly helpful. They always had a smile on their face. The breakfast selections were great with a wide variety of hot and cold foods.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 607nancys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We're pleased to hear how much your enjoyed you recent stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomson
0.4 mi away
White Columns Inn
White Columns Inn
#2 of 6 in Thomson
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Thomson
120 reviews
17.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 84 in Augusta
185 reviews
24.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Thomson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Thomson

Property: Hampton Inn Thomson
Address: 1702 Washington Rd, Thomson, GA 30824-7201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Thomson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Thomson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For great value, a warm welcome and modern comfortable amenities, check-in to the Hampton Inn Thomson, GA hotel. Conveniently located just half a mile from I-20, and only a short drive from Augusta National Golf Course, home of the Masters, and Clarks Hill Lake, this is the ideal choice whether you are just passing through, in town for business or here to get away from it all. Make the most of the area's rich history and culture during your stay at this hotel in Thomson, GA with a trip to Robert Toombs House and the Confederate Museum or a visit to the annual Tom Watson Watermelon Festival or the Blind Willie McTell Blues Festival. Stay in the loop from the comfort of your guest room thanks to free high-speed internet access. Catch a movie on the HDTV with 150 channels and sleep well in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start the day in style with Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning, or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Keep active with a workout in the Precor fitness room then take a dip in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Thomson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing