We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Thomson
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice clean hotel...disappointed that there are no fridge or microwaves in the room. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. Fresh coffee available all day. Staff very friendly. Very convenient to restaurants. Very close to the freeway. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jenniferbW978UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, General Manager at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.. We do have fridges that can be used at the request of the guest. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    82
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
143
72
25
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff was fabulous! It was a great find for a small community and it was close to the Interstate. I came in during the middle of the night after a cancelled flight from Atlanta, and it was so refreshing to have such a friendly, personable staff member greet me. Since my luggage was still at the Atlanta airport, I was provided with a complimentary toiletry kit and given a great room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank brigitteg524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, General Manager at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We're pleased to hear how accommodating our hotel and staff were and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great place to stay and friendly staff. The Hotel is only a year old and is close to interstate. Room was very spacious and very clean. The breakfast they offer in the morning was over the top!!!! I was very impressed and the staff was always ready to help in any way they could. Even the other guests where friendly and the overall atmosphere was just warm and welcoming. Will be staying there again on next visit to family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent hotel awesome staff. Everything was wonderful. I am a very critical, and particular person one that has to have things neat and clean. There was nothing out of place everything was just perfect. The staff was the best, especially the breakfast staff during the week I did not get her name but she was wonderful. I would stay at this location again in the future because of the staff but it is a little far from where I need to be. This is the most wonderful place to lay your head. Thanks Hampton Inn of Thomson GA

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, General Manager at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We're pleased to hear how accommodating our hotel and staff were and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, GA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night for business. The hotel is clean and new. The room was nice. The pool was clean, but only had 2 lounge chairs. The free breakfast had a lot of options, but i advise avoiding the eggs. We asked for a 2:30 checkout and they were unable to accommodate. That was pretty disappointing. We travel a lot for business and usually stay at Marriott. They are always able to give us a later checkout. To sum it up, nice and clean facilities, unremarkable staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, General Manager at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

You will enjoy the stay! Very nice hotel diverse staff, great attitude, nice amenities, most of all very clean, and first choice for all my trips! I recommend it for all my friends and family! These hotel are in a great locations easy access to local areas. Not very hard to find! I am looking forward to my next stay! I like coffee and the coffee was excellent! I have stayed in the hampton Inn in Baton Rouge, LA, Tomah,WI, Orlando, FL, EL Paso, TX, Greenville, SC, Chicago, IL, Bangor, ME, ST Paul, MN and Monterey, CA!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We're glad to hear how much you loved our hotel :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

New facility with excellent service by the staff. Rooms are new and up to date. Would like to have had microwave and refrigerator in the guest room. The lobby area was attractive. The breakfast was standard for Hampton Inns, Has a coin operated laundry in the building which was convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomson
0.4 mi away
White Columns Inn
White Columns Inn
#2 of 6 in Thomson
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Thomson
117 reviews
17.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 84 in Augusta
163 reviews
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
24.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Thomson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Thomson

Property: Hampton Inn Thomson
Address: 1702 Washington Rd, Thomson, GA 30824-7201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Thomson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Thomson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For great value, a warm welcome and modern comfortable amenities, check-in to the Hampton Inn Thomson, GA hotel. Conveniently located just half a mile from I-20, and only a short drive from Augusta National Golf Course, home of the Masters, and Clarks Hill Lake, this is the ideal choice whether you are just passing through, in town for business or here to get away from it all. Make the most of the area's rich history and culture during your stay at this hotel in Thomson, GA with a trip to Robert Toombs House and the Confederate Museum or a visit to the annual Tom Watson Watermelon Festival or the Blind Willie McTell Blues Festival. Stay in the loop from the comfort of your guest room thanks to free high-speed internet access. Catch a movie on the HDTV with 150 channels and sleep well in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start the day in style with Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning, or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Keep active with a workout in the Precor fitness room then take a dip in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Thomson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing