We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Masters 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Douglas, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Masters 2014”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The service was impeccable! Angelica Rocha, very sweet, informative Hostess, welcomed us with an awesome package! We each got one and it included great items to use for the Masters Golf Event. Perfect location!

Room Tip: Rating the value poor because all motels more than triple their normal rates during the Masters Golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJN184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indirab2013, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your response to the survey in regards to your stay with us during your recent trip.
We appreciate you choosing the Comfort Inn of Thomson Georgia, we look forward to your return in the near future.

You are one of our valued guest, and we would like to personally say Thank you..

Indira Boult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    33
    15
    14
    15
See reviews for
42
27
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

April 5th was our wedding day and my son had booked us a room for after the wedding, before we left traveling for our Honeymoon. Angelica Rocha was at the front desk and she greed us with kindness and a great big smile. She was AWESOME! We could not have received a warmer reception upon entering the building. The hotel was clean and inviting. Our room was spacious and we loved the Jacuzzi in the room. WOW! We loved our room so much we wanted to stay another night, but it was booked for the Master's.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indirab2013, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Comfort Inn & Suites of Thomson screams " CONGRATULATIONS" Mr. and Mrs. Brown.
As the General Manager, my staff and I wish you all the best, and we would like to take this time to say Thank you for staying with us during the most precious time of your lives. It is my understanding that you wanted to extend your stay but we were already booked for the Master's week.
To show you how much we appreciate you both please contact me, my name is Indira Boult, the General Manager of the property, we have a special gift for you.

Once again Thank you and Congratulations,

Indira Boult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

This is an older motel, but all we could find when looking for accommodation for the Masters Golf Tournament. Clerks and maids friendly, but not too clean. Few decent restaurants in the area. We will start our search earlier if we get to the Masters again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indirab2013, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your response to the survey, we appreciate you choosing the Comfort Inn and Suites f Thomson during your most recent trip. We look forward to your return in the near future.



Thank you,

Indira Boult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed the night for a Masters Practice round. Susan Vernum at the front desk was cheerful, polite and professional. The Masters gift bag was a nice touch. The hotel was clean and well maintained. I did not use the pool because my room had a Jacuzzi Tub!

Room Tip: This Comfort Inn was clean and the staff is great. Excellent choice to avoid the Augusta over-charg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indirab2013, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel and staff. We are here to make sure every experience is a pleasant experience. We look forward to your next visit with us.
You are one of our valued guest and we appreciate you.


Thank you once again for choosing Comfort Thomson for your stay.


See you in the future,

Indira Boult
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomson, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I just want to say that my stay at Comfort Inn and Suites in Thomson was GREAT! Special thanks to the General Manager Indira and her great staff. Two great Guest Services Representatives Larrissa and Shavon were gave excellent customer service and was very attentative to ALL the guests needs including me and my family. I would not have changed a single thing about my stay and i look forward to my future visits with such a wonderful staff of people.

Room Tip: Excellent Customer Service with great breakfast included with your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indirab2013, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us during your visit to Augusta. You are one of our valued guest and we look forward to your return in the near future.

As the General Manager, I would like to personally take this time to say "Thank you " for being the special guest that you are. We try very hard to make our guest experience a pleasant one, if you ever need anything from our staff we are here to assist you.

Have a wonderful day,

Indira Boult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My car broke down near this hotel, and larrissa (front desk manager) was extremely helpful during this stressful time with quickly getting me a room for the night.Very thankful for this hotel! Room was very clean!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hello Melanie,

Thank you for taking the time to express such positive feedback! We are so glad to have been there for you in your time of need, and are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your comments will be shared with the rest of the team, and we greatly hope to see you again if you ever find yourself in the area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My review of this hotel was due to a combination of good and mediocre factors. First I would like to start by saying that the staff was amazing, Jackie in particular. When I discovered that my car would not start and that I needed a jump start, Jackie offered her services, as her shift was about to be over. Even though she got distracted and ended up going ALL THE WAY HOME after work, when she realized her error, she drove back up to the hotel - in the rain - to assist us with our car troubles. And she did it with a smile on her face. I only wish that every hotel had staff like this. The hotel overall was ok. You could tell that it was a bit older, as there were some cosmetic issues, but nothing major. The entire floor that our room was on wreaked of cigarette smoke, but the room itself wasn't all that bad. The bed was pretty comfy, and the jetted bathtub was the size of a small swimming pool. Housekeeping could have done a bit of a better job with our room before we arrived, as the toilet and carpet were visibly dirty, but nothing that was enough to prompt me to notify hotel staff. The free breakfast was pretty extensive - bacon, eggs, biscuits, gravy, muffins, bagels, waffles.... you name it. Overall, I give it a 6 out of 10.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanJoy1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hello Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are delighted to know our staff members are going out of their way to assist our customers in any way possible. I am, however, deeply sorry to hear about the issues you encountered in regards to housekeeping. I will be sure to forward your concerns to our Property Manager to ensure that each issue is addressed and resolved, to that they do not occur again in the future. Thank you, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomson
0.1 mi away
White Columns Inn
White Columns Inn
#2 of 6 in Thomson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomson
Hampton Inn Thomson
#1 of 6 in Thomson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Thomson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
21.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
19.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Washington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1893 Washington Rd, Thomson, GA 30824-7205 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Thomson-US78)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Thomson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thomson, GA Hotel – Comfort Inn & Suites hotel located in Thomson, Georgia. The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located between Augusta and Atlanta, near many local points of interest. This Thomson, GA hotel is close to the Belle Meade Country Club and the Laurel & Hardy Museum. Augusta is just a short drive away and this popular area is steeped in genteel southern charm and is home to numerous landmarks. History buffs can enjoy being minutes from notable points of interest including Callaway Plantation, Robert Toombs House and the Confederate Museum. Augusta National Golf Club, home of the annual Master's tournament, is approximately 25 miles away. Guests of this hotel in Thomson can enjoy features like: Free breakfast with hot waffles, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free daily newspaper, Free coffee in the lobby and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Thomson
Comfort Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Thomson
Holiday Inn Express Thomson
Thomson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing