We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two thumbs up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Charming clerk Speich was the icing on the cake! After a long day of driving, this hotel was a sight for sore eyes! Extremely well maintained and clean, the rooms were quiet and the bed was fabulous. The heat/AC unit was new, digital and quiet. The only two bad things were the Wi-Fi kept kicking me off and the continental breakfast was cold cereal, toast and coffee. We didn't stay there for food, so we would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel as a comfortable oasis! The price was definitely right!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ImaLadyBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppkkmm, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
MamaGretch, I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Econo Lodge, and I'm also happy the front desk clerk was able to give you the service you needed. I would like to tell you that we are still working on the breakfast and working on expanding it. We will be adding varieties of different items soon. Also, the internet issue has been resolved, it was a one time thing, I do apologize. We'd love to see you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    67
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
62
47
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chicago area
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and warm. Fantastic Mexican restaurant next door. Would definitely stay here again, but I would bring my own breakfast. The one here is very stark.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppkkmm, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

mike patel
gm
ECONOLODGE
2293820280
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We arrived after a long day of travel. Because we requested a ground floor king room - we had to take a smoking one as they said they had non left (parking lot didn't look very busy). Good thing we had brought some spray freshner. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was very quiet. Went to breakfast the next morning - non existent. They had 2 tables and only cereal's and breads along with your coffee and tea. No fruit or yogurt or even hard boiled eggs
we have found at some hotels in our travels that do not offer hot breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorgar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is an older motel, but it is fresh, clean, well decorated and remodeled!! The beds are very comfortable, paint is fresh, colors very pleasing and up-to-date. The staff is quite friendly, and though the breakfast is a bit limited, it is sufficient. We were only traveling through Tifton...but I'd stay here again! Best deal in town!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClassyLady301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,308 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 778 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The recent reviews reflect the Econo Lodge, except none brought up the Carb only breakfast. You could have coffee, tea (I think) and bagels, toast, English muffins or muffin. That was it. It was just an overnighter so we ate later on. The room was very nice, the bed was comfortable. No complaints except for the lack of variety in their "continental Breakfast", hence, no excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

What a surprise an EconoLodge that was as clean as a Disney property. The room was completely remodeled with all the amenities of a property twice as expensive. If you are traveling through Tifton then it's the best value in town. Good Mexican Grill right next door.

Traveling salesman.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We weren't expecting much from the Econolodge -- just a place to crash after driving all day. We were very impressed with this motels cleanliness and comfort. The bathrooms were large and clean and our king bed felt very good -- not too hard at all. We have been back multiple times and they've recently renovated! It's even nicer with more modern club chairs and desks. New flat screen tvs were nice. But by far, the BEST feature about this motel is that it is right across the parking lot from El Cazador -- our favorite restaurant for mexican/latin cuisine. If you stay here, you have to eat there!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alyssaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1025 West 2nd St, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tifton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Tifton
Econo Lodge Tifton
Tifton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing