We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Round trip to Florida” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Round trip to Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was our fifth trip staying at his hotel. It has been completely renovated since our previous stay. The rooms are large, very clean including the bath room. we spent 2 days on our way down to Florida and enjoyed sitting at the pool even though it was not open. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is the typical continental style which is adequate when you are travelling. The mall is a short walk away. The King Buffet on Virginia Ave is excellent. On our return trip our non smoking room had a faint smoke odour which I reported to the desk. They were very apologetic,however, they are at a disadvantage due to the fact of having to take people at their word. Too bad that some smokers are so disrespectful of others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppkkmm, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Butterfly122,

I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We'd love to have you back again. I do apologize for the small odor you had in your room. We try to enforce a strict policy about that where we charge $250 for smoking in a non-smoking room. I hope to see you again, we'll make sure your next stay is better than the other stay/stays. Thank you!

Mike Patel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    66
    26
    5
    6
See reviews for
62
46
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was a good overnight stop for us on our return home from Florida. The mexican restaurant, El Cazador, was a great treat - right next door and excellant meals. We will certainly stay here again and visit El Cazador.

The hotel was a great value and we were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank watersedge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppkkmm, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Watersedge2,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to have you again. Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. It helps us better your experience each and every time you visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our non smoking Room smelled like smoke, so nasty. It had paper thin blankets on the bed. It was the only place left in town, so we had to take it. Paid $89.00 for the room when I pay $100.00 for a Marriott in Orlando. So disappointing, well never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrademans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppkkmm, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Jrademans,

I apologize for the inconvenience you had when you stayed with us. Our rooms have been newly renovated, and we are still working on some things, such as the breakfast area, bed linen, etc. Once again I do apologize for this, we'd love to have you again, and I wouldn't mind offering a discount. The rates were a bit higher due to the busy weekend along with spring break. If you decide to come back, let us know and we'd love to give you a better price!

General Manager,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I usually do not take the time to write a review or I forget and if that's the case well it would mean it was nothing bad or nothing more then expected. This time I was very pleasantly surprised!!! Very clean room, bed sheets and bath towels!!! NICE!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppkkmm, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Jhagmeier, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here! Thank you for taking out the time to write this review, it shows us exactly what we need to do make your next stay even better than the one before! We are still working on improving some things such as the breakfast., new bedding on the mattresses, etc. We hope to see you again! Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Charming clerk Speich was the icing on the cake! After a long day of driving, this hotel was a sight for sore eyes! Extremely well maintained and clean, the rooms were quiet and the bed was fabulous. The heat/AC unit was new, digital and quiet. The only two bad things were the Wi-Fi kept kicking me off and the continental breakfast was cold cereal, toast and coffee. We didn't stay there for food, so we would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel as a comfortable oasis! The price was definitely right!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ImaLadyBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppkkmm, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
MamaGretch, I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Econo Lodge, and I'm also happy the front desk clerk was able to give you the service you needed. I would like to tell you that we are still working on the breakfast and working on expanding it. We will be adding varieties of different items soon. Also, the internet issue has been resolved, it was a one time thing, I do apologize. We'd love to see you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago area
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and warm. Fantastic Mexican restaurant next door. Would definitely stay here again, but I would bring my own breakfast. The one here is very stark.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppkkmm, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

mike patel
gm
ECONOLODGE
2293820280
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We arrived after a long day of travel. Because we requested a ground floor king room - we had to take a smoking one as they said they had non left (parking lot didn't look very busy). Good thing we had brought some spray freshner. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was very quiet. Went to breakfast the next morning - non existent. They had 2 tables and only cereal's and breads along with your coffee and tea. No fruit or yogurt or even hard boiled eggs
we have found at some hotels in our travels that do not offer hot breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorgar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1025 West 2nd St, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#6 Business Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Tifton
Econo Lodge Tifton
Tifton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing