We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Hayesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have stayed there many times and this is one of the very best Hilton Garden Inn's. The staff is Great and the restaurant also is very good. You can also walk to the Longhorn restaurant. Greay Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattptucker, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Bill L,
It pleases me to see that my staff and I have made such a good impression on you that you choose to stay with us every time you are in the area. As are promise states we make sure each and every guest is 100% satisfied with their stay and I see that we did that with service all over the hotel. We hope to see you again real soon !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    144
    51
    15
    15
See reviews for
214
141
41
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My wife and I were visiting Tifton, GA for a wedding. After the wedding and reception, the entire group met at the hotel bar for late-night drinks. There was also a large group of people staying at the hotel for a class reunion. The bar staff did a great job all night keeping everyone happy, and they kept the bar open late so we could all mingle and socialize after normal business hours. The hotel did a great job in making sure that everyone had a great time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattptucker, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Paul C,
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and the restaurant staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a 100% satisfaction guarantee that we try to make sure each and every guest get and it is great to know we met it with you. Please consider us during you next travels to Tifton or even just passing thru.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a typical HGI...clean, almost new and overall a great hotel. But, what really sets it apart from other hotels is the staff....EVERYONE was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Hard to know where to turn to get to the hotel. Watch for the sign by the Wendy's and Shell sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattptucker, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear J G,
It is so nice to see you enjoyed your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn! My team and I love to go the extra mile in making sure every guest feels at home and welcomed during their stay with us, I am defiantly glad we did our job during your stay. We hope you will make us your number 1 hotel to stay at when in the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor Mill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was a very nice Hilton. We were pleasantly surprised at the price for the room we received. Room was very clean and we were checked in quickly as we didn't arrive until 1:30 am. The lobby was very welcoming and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling along Interstate I-75.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattptucker, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Scott S,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your travels. We are glad to see that we did our job in making you stay 100% satisfactory and that you felt welcome in our hotel. We hope you will stop in with us again anytime you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on way back from Disney. Very clean, modern and nice hotel. Nothing to complain about. Staff was friendly. Starbucks within walking distance. Good workout and pool facilities. Would stay again here or hampton other side of freeway.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Otp1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattptucker, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Otp1971,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your way back from Disney also thank you for your kind review of our property. We are happy to see our service, accommodations and location exceeded your needs and expectations. We hope that you will make us your preferred hotel when in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Front desk at this hotel truly take the time to assure guest satisfaction. Hotel convenient on I-75 to Florida, has a rather nice restaurant for this type of hotel with rather decent food, and a heated indoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattptucker, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Susan T,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire team is committed to guest satisfaction and I am glad you noticed our commitment. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you through the Tifton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was driving from Sarasota to Atlanta and decided to stop for the evening around 11:30 pm. I usually go to a Hampton or Courtyard, but must say I was really surprised by how much I liked this property. The lobby is very impressive and did not feel like a typical hotel off the interstate. I wanted a king bed, and without a reservation, only suites were available. But, at $129, it was only $20 more than a regular room, so I went for it. Not bad.

Here's why I liked this hotel so much: the AC/Heat unit was not one of those awful units that is under the window and shake and rattle all night every time they cycle on and off. This hotel had the kind of system you usually find at a real Hilton or Marriott. It was built in the wall and completely quiet. Amazing, I have never seen this type of high end AC at a hotel at this price point. I didn't even need my ear plugs.

The hallways were beautiful, wide and well lit, and again, looked like they belonged in a regular Hilton. The bathroom was spacious and looked brand new. Rather than one of those terrible mini coffee makers like most places, they has a Keurig in the room with a selection of K-cups. A nice touch.

Other areas were A plus as well: a free business center with two internet-connected PCs for guest use, and a really nice and well equipped exercise room.They charge $10 for breakfast, but I'd rather have the option than have it hidden in the room cost. I left at 5 am before breakfast service started, so felt like I wasn't paying for something I didn't use. Overall, I was really impressed and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reldim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Reldim,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments regarding your experience during your visit to our hotel. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. We can’t wait to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tifton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Address: 201 Boo Drive, Tifton, GA 31793
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#2 Business Hotel in Tifton
#3 Family Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tifton 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tifton hotel is located at the meeting point of I-75, US 82 and US 319. With easy access to historic downtown Tifton, Adcock Pecan Warehouse, Georgia Agrirama and the Georgia Museum of Agriculture our Tifton hotel is ideal for your next Tifton adventure. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and diner in our Great American Grill or order room service. Surf the web with complimentary wi-fi or relax bu the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing