We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Micortel was a very nice hotel had very clean supacious rooms and staff was very friendly and accommodating the pool and pool area was very clean and inviting and the staff was friendly and accomadating

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfg1964158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiftonMicroteltifton, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We appreciate your review and rating and we thank you for taking time for leaving us a great review. Our staff is always wiling lend a helping hand with a smile and it makes us feel great to see that it pays off, Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I often stay at this Microtel on my way to and from Florida. Rooms are clean and bedding is comfortable. Don't expect too much for the breakfast bar. Pretty much cereal and toast! Wireless internet slow bit worked. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiftonMicroteltifton, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

often stay at this Microtel on my way to and from Florida. Rooms are clean and bedding is comfortable. Don't expect too much for the breakfast bar. Pretty much cereal and toast! Wireless internet slow bit worked. Will stay again!

Thank you very much for your review and thank you for being a loyal customer. We appreciate you and hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Abingdon1980
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank rsmith2535
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is in a good location near the interstate. I was hoping to stay there regularly since my son is going to school at ABAC. The hotel was quiet and all went well until after one shower, the handle came off the faucet in the tub and wouldn't work. The front desk was nice and found another room for us to shower. However, it was extremely inconvenient and felt they should have offered a free room or at least a discount. I know things can break at any hotel but maybe they need to work on maintenance a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carter880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiftonMicroteltifton, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We thank you for your review and we are very sorry for the inconvenience of the broken bathroom faucet ; we agree that we should have addressed the issue in a different manner than just a offer to a different room to use the bathroom in. Please give us a second chance on your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 15 in Tifton
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton

Address: 196 Virginia Ave S, Tifton, GA 31794-8073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: £49 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Tifton
Microtel Inns & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Microtel Hotel Tifton
Microtel Tifton
Tifton Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing