We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable and friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable and friendly Staff”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stopped here on the way north back to Canada. This hotel was recommended by Dave Hunter in his "Along the I75" travel guide so we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. The hotel was clean and our room was great. We had 3 adults, myself and my parents so we had a room with 2 queen beds. Because my folks are seniors, they gave us the senior rate which was nice. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

The free breakfast was the usual type stuff both hot and cold. My dad was very happy that they had both hard boiled eggs and hot scrambled.

We decided to walk over to the Cracker Barrel for dinner since it was such a short walk, however, the walk made my mom a bit nervous because the road we had to cross was very busy and we didn't have sidewalks to walk on. We did have a light to cross at but if you have seniors with you, it might be easier to just drive over.

It was very easy to get off and back onto the I75 from this exit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for using the "Along Interstate 75" guide to select our Comfort Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you were not disappointed and that you enjoyed your room and our staff. We are especially pleased to learn your dad was very happy with our breakfast selections!

We hope the remainder of your trip back to Canada went well. Please stay with us again the next time you travel our way!

Warm regards,
Segie Barfield
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    100
    32
    2
    8
See reviews for
140
95
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Do not stay here if you can help it. A room can be clean but if the Evening Manager is unable to put people first or help in stressful situations then why would you want to stay. If you really need a place to stay just walk next door to the Country Inn & Suite; true southern hospitality, the staff is amazing and the rooms are really nice!

Room Tip: Do not stay here terrible customer service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBrown1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
I am so sorry that we did not deliver a great experience during you stay and apologize for any behavior that we demonstrated that did not make you feel like our most important priority.

Please contact me at the hotel so I can learn more about your experience and take actions to ensure it does not occur again: (229) 382-8250.

My sincerest apologies again,
Greg Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very clean. Was able to get a room in the part of the hotel I requested. Breakfast was decent. I enjoy having pets but personally I prefer a no pet hotel as one never knows what was on the floor previously. Who wants to be beside a barking dog all night? Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
JB,

We are delighted to hear you thought we were a "great hotel" and that you would stay here again. Thank you for your comments!

We do not allow pets at our Comfort Inn & Suites, but I will investigate to learn if there was a pet in the building during your stay and, if so, why we didn't catch or correct the situation.

Thank you again,
Segie Barfield
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We arrived at Tifton late in the evening and our first two choices of hotels were full. This was a busy town on the weekend after Thansgiving. We reluctantly tried the Comfort Inn after a disappointing stay elsewhere the previous night.

We were pleasantly surprised by the room. It was large and seemed clean and was priced well. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and it was convenient for the Chilli's for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kb4003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for trying our Comfort Inn & Suites. We are very happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with your experience and that you enjoyed your room and our staff.

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through Tifton!

Thank you again,
Segie Barfield
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, GA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We prefer to stay in Comfort Inns and Suites when we travel but this one was a disappointment. The towels were worn and had an offensive odor. The bedspreads have seen better days and need to be replaced. The breakfast did not meet the usual standard for this chain. The toilet paper dispenser was almost impossible to reach while sitting on the toilet. The front desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gemiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment in our hotel, though I am glad to hear our front desk team was pleasant and helpful.

I apologize for each of the shortcomings you noted. We have been upgrading each of our rooms with our Choice bedding package, which includes a complete new bed set. I will work to understand and resolve the odor of your towels, review our breakfast offering and determine if we can re-locate the toiler paper dispenser if your bathroom as well.

Thank you for providing your feedback and I apologize again.

Sincerely,
Segie Barfield
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed staying here for one night while passing through. Room was clean. Breakfast was great. Check-in staff was very friendly and we got a nice "thanks for staying with us" in the morning. Good price, good night's sleep, no complaints.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Judy,

Thank you again for staying with us! We are happy when our guests are happy, so it brings us joy to know you enjoyed your stay while passing through.

Please come see us again the next time your travels from Wisconsin bring you through Tifton.

Kind regards,
Segie Barfield
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was the third or fourth Comfort Inn we've stayed at in the last 2 months, but it wasn't our favorite. The evening front desk staff was okay, but not overly friendly. The parking was rather strange, adequate, but I felt like the car was too far from the front door. The room was okay, but the air conditioner/heater did not have a shield on it to stop the curtains from billowing and collecting the heat. So, instead of it coming into the room, the curtain collected the heat. I rigged something to keep the curtain back, but initially we wondered why the room didn't heat up. It was also noisier in the room than some places. We heard the neighbors and something going on in the parking lot. We weren't on the first floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HersheyCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for staying at our Comfort Inn & Suites. We appreciate your loyalty very much, but I am disappointed to learn that we did not provide a great experience. I apologize for falling short.

I will use your feedback regarding the front desk and curtains to work on improvements that can be made to ensure a better stay on your next visit.

Thank you for sharing your comments.

Sincerely,
Segie Barfield
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Address: 320 Virginia Ave S, I-75 (Exit 62) and Hwy 82, Tifton, GA 31794-8004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tifton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Tifton
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Comfort Inn Tifton
Tifton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Tifton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing