We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a nice hotel that takes pets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finally a nice hotel that takes pets”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

After driving close to 1100 miles in the last few days, I was exhausted. The 2 previous nights were spent in hotels that allowed pets, but the amenities and comforts were sorely lacking. I didn't even get a bottle of lotion or towels that actually dried. This is the first Hampton Inn I stayed at that allowed pets. I stay at Hampton Inns whenever I can because I know exactly what I am getting and it's found at all the Hilton Hotels. So I was pleased to find a Hampton Inn that would take pets. I haven't found any prior to this. I am very pleased with this hotel. It is well appointed, very clean, hand a terrifc happy hour with lots of hors d oevres. The room was spacious and very nicely decorated and clean. While it is off the interstate, I cannot hear the traffic at all. Very nice stocked bathroom with all the toiletries you need. It's what I expect from a Hilton property and the price was great. Hopefully there will be more Hampton Inns that will take pets in the future. Recommend this place highly

Room Tip: If you are bringing a pet, you have to be on the first floor. Even though I couldn't hear the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    90
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
423
344
62
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

we are a family of 6 and its hard to find a hotel with one room big enough to hold all of us. they had the biggest room we have every stayed in. it had 2 king size beds and a full size sleeper sofa. we had more than enough room and as we start to travel to FL for family vacations this will be our stopping place!!! very clean, very big and very quiet!!1

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank banagayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Terrific hotel. Big city class, excellent hotel and service and top-notch staff in Tifton, GA. Great place to stay on business and bring family and kids because they will love it. Terrific stop if just traveling through the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Hampton Inn & Suites in Tifton, GA is one of the nicest place to stay in Georgia and, perhaps anywhere. And was not overly expensive. We had made reservations thankfully because when we checked in they said they were sold out for that night...(a Wednesday). As a party of four, two adults and two children, we stayed there the night of July 30, 2014. We chose it over others in the area based on Tripadvisor reviews. We arrived just before 6pm and found a warm welcome and a nice spread of finger food as it was toward the end of their Happy Hour. The lobby was well appointed and clean as were the waiting areas in front of each elevator. We stayed on the third floor and it was quiet as a cemetery (one of which is across the road). The access from I-75 to and from the Inn is very easy. The free breakfast the next morning had every imaginable choice. A Cracker Barrel, Applebees and steak house are all within walking distance. Our grandchildren used the pool area which was clean, quiet and had water toys to play with. Overall, it was one of the most positive experiences we have ever had in staying at a Hampton Inn or any other hotel. We highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jungar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stopped for the night on way home from vacation. Hotel nice and beds were comfy. The free breakfast was probably the best part. Kids loved the make your own waffles that are offered. Lobby and rooms were very recently updated. Had a nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Traveling down I-75, this is a great place to stay in southern Georgia. The previous night, we had paid $250 at another Hampton for 2 king beds and a sofa bed, spread across two rooms. At this hotel, you can get all of that, plus a ridiculous amount of floor space, all in one room -- and it was less than $150 total. Very clean, looks brand new! Pleasant employees, adequate breakfast, and convenient location. Several nearby restaurants. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohio39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
167 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was my first time at a Hampton property and I was thoroughly impressed. We were arriving late and the front desk called to make sure we were still coming. Everyone we dealt with at the front desk was friendly and professional. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and food was good. The pool was also nicely kept. They even had pool toys for the kids! We liked this place so much we stayed on our return trip as well. Definitely stay here is you are in need of a hotel in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Address: 720 US Highway 319 S, Tifton, GA 31794-8235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#1 Family Hotel in Tifton
#1 Business Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable hotel in Tifton, Georgia. The Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton is located just off Highway 82 on Highway 319, just a block from I-75. Our hotel is ideal for travelers on their way to Florida or professional in Tifton on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing