We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Shrimp and Grits”
Review of The Red Barn Cafe

The Red Barn Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Tiger
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved the Shrimp and Grits”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The food was very good and I was surprised by the wine having just returned from California and Washington state. The Cabernet Franc was a very good Cabernet and I will buy some bottles to take home. There are beautiful views of the mountains and vineyard. The service is good with some very happy staff. Very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Divepatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    7
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Food was great! Wine was great! Service was just a little slow but they made up for it in friendliness. Prices were pretty much inline with high end gourmet bistro type establishments.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CHBBGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, wonderful meal”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Had a delightful lunch at the Red Barn Cafe last week. The food was delicious, the staff were all friendly and helpful and of course, the view was beautiful!! Will definitely visit again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For this location”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

This is awesome! I live in town Atlanta and thought this place was hip and upscale for the mountains. The weather was beautiful, service fabulous and my shrimp and grits were great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelliechristman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Setting”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Here's a tip--if you eat here, they waive the wine tasting fee at the winery that's on site. We were driving and did not want to drink anything, but you might save some $$$ if you eat first and taste later.

The food was good--the pimiento BLT had a huge chunk of cheese on it and my wife shared it with me. We were told that the chicken salad had no onions in it, but I wound up picking out some red onions, so beware. It was still good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TandemBikeRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Red Barn Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Red Barn Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing