We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Chamblee Tucker Road - RUDE and Rachett”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Tucker
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Tucker
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stay here during the Atlanta snow storm. An officer brought me here as it was the only hotel which had rooms available. Front desk personal were very rude. The room was not worth the rate. The rate which was online and the rate I was charged differed greatly. Could this be due to price gouging during a snow storm? The room was not clean, the tub leaked water all night, comforters was very worn and had holes. By far the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in. Breakfast was not good. Thank goodness for the Waffle House next door.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

The smoke free room smelled of smoke and mold. The carpet stayed slightly damp the whole week. The continental breakfast was stale coffee, a couple of brown bananas, prepackaged super 8 cinnamon rolls and nothing else. The tissue paper was empty and we called the front desk a few times, however was never replaced. The light above the sink wouldn't work, we called front desk and he said to tap on the side of the light until it came on. Please avoid staying here if you are in the Atlanta area. I'm not being mean i stay in about 15 super 8s a year and this one was the worst one this year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Calvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Joey W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Well, although we didn't find any bedbugs, our room gave me the willies! Hotel was not as appeared online. Safety and security was a concern outside. Parking lot was well lit. Our room door shut, but still had a huge crack,(could see daylight) we put our big cooler up against the door. The hotel's in Tucker, very close to Stone Mountain(which we visited the next day). I guess that's the best thing about the spot. The room was dingy, sheets on bed were thread bare + soo thin! Pillows were flat, furniture was old + chipped up.Our remote to the tube flat screen tv was held together with clear wrapping tape!!!!! OMG I slept with my socks on as I didn't want to walk on the carpet nor tile in the bathroom. I didn't even shower as I couldn't wait to get out of there the next morning! Needless to say- We WILL NOT be going back there. Travelers Beware

Room Tip: One might ask to "look" at the room before you sign on the dotted line, even if you had ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Hotel was not as appeared online. Safety and security was a concern outside. Poor breakfast options.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucker hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Atlanta East
0.2 mi away
Masters Inn Tucker
Masters Inn Tucker
#2 of 11 in Tucker
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Northlake
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Tucker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Tucker

Address: 1600 Crescent Centre Blvd, Tucker, GA 30084-7031 (Formerly Super 8 Tucker/Stone Mountain/Atlanta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Tucker
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Tucker
Price Range: £51 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Tucker 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Tucker offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in our lobby, and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include a microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, coffeemaker, 40 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, desk with lamp, table with chairs, clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located off I-285, Exit 38 and Route 29. We are near attractions such as Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts, Stone Mountain, and Emory University. Americas Best Value Inn Tucker is your best choice within the surrounding Atlanta area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Athens. At Americas Best Value Inn Tucker our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Tucker, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Tucker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tucker
Super Eight Tucker
Tucker Super Eight
Tucker Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing