We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Lighthouse Pizza

Lighthouse Pizza
Ranked #29 of 54 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The place to go for delicious made-to-order pizza and calzones, featuring your choice of more than 30 toppings and sauces and out own Tybee Dough, made fresh in-store daily. Home to Tybee Island's largest selection of craft and import beers, including local and regional craft beers on draft. Pasta dinners, BBQ, wings, sandwiches, salads and our own Signature Desserts, including blueberry cheesecake calzones. Located in Tybee's south end business district, just a short stroll to the beach.
Newton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good pizza, greek salad was ok but nothing special, philly heese steak was superb. Decent delovery time fora Saturday night. Little pricey but not too bad....

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MommaOf5Munchkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    176
    104
    61
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best pizza ever!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This pizza was so good, we had to have it twice during our visit to Tybee island. We had it delivered the first time and ate at the restaurant the next. Long wait for delivery or in house. Well worth the wait!! Will go back again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DKC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
161 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Do your taste buds a favor”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Ok, so it's not the best pizza I've ever had but certainly not close to the worst. My review is strictly based on one of their "specialty" items and that is the blueberry cheesecake calzone. Do your taste buds a favor and get one of these delicious things! Oh, free delivery is also always a plus!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank wccope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best pizza on Tybee!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is the best pizza we have had on Tybee Island! Wings are great too! I would recommending pickup versus delivery on busy nights as it can be quite a wait.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat on the Island”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were on Tybee Island two years ago and smelled this pizza for days. We always saw people walking around, carrying a box of pizza from here. We didn't get a chance to eat it then, so we planned on eating there when we returned. We waited two years to eat this pizza, and it was worth the wait. Not only is this some of the best pizza I've ever had, the place is nice, clean, and laid back. The service is very good, too. We were there for an early dinner (around 4:30), and it didn't take long for the place to fill up after we got our food. It's definitely popular, and for good reason.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abpryer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lighthouse Pizza also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Lighthouse Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing