We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captain Brad was the best”

Tybee Island Bait & Tackle
Ranked #3 of 7 Shopping in Tybee Island
Attraction details
Avondale Estates, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Captain Brad was the best”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I've got to say that I didn't think we'd be doing another fishing trip on Tybee. Last year was a bit of a let down. We caught some sharks but the guide was a dud. THIS year we got really lucky and found Captain Brad. He was incredible. We caught over 80 fish in 4 hours.(22 keepers) Most importantly he was wonderful with my 11 year old. My son loves to fish and this just made that love grow stronger. I highly recommend Captain Brad. He's a skilled and well versed Captain with tons of experience that would never patronize his customers. Great place to fish. (By the way, all girls on this trip with the exception of my son and I'm not sure captain Brad even noticed)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Leigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Local Fishing Advice”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stopped in for local fishing information and advice and were not disappointed. Great advice as well as the fishing line and bait that made the fishing successful

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mmbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Time For All”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My father in law, myself, my son and his friend went out on a four hour trip and had a blast. Captain Brad Stewart did a great job helping us with any issues, as the kids and myself are far from avid fisherman. He was also great explaining the area and what to expect. I wish we would have been able to go back during our stay in Tybee, but will definately go back on our next trip. Capt. Stewart had just recently taken over ownership of Tybee B & T and am sure any issues that may have been listed here in the past won't be duplicated. He is a very inteligent captain as it relates to the fishing and the area of Tybee and made the experience one not to be forgotten.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveWhitehead123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stop”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Local owned bait shop , great bait awesome info or they may just vist with you at the dock and share some local lore. great pics of and old boat that has sunk can be taken here also

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The bait place”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Good knowledgeable staff. Helps you pick the right set up for what you are fishing for. Doesn't try to push you into buying what you don't need.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tybee Island Bait & Tackle also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Tybee Island Bait & Tackle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing