We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lighthouse Point Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Sky Suites(Tybee Island)
US$107
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea & Breeze Hotel(Tybee Island)
US$118
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dunes Inn & Suites(Tybee Island)
US$119
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tybee(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$198
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Tybee Island)
US$150
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Inn(Tybee Island)
US$141
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desoto Beach Hotel(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$389
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Heritage Club(Hilton Head)
US$362
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palm Motel(Tybee Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
19
12
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
12
8
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Great view from the 3rd floor, furnishings were good, the bathrooms were clean and the applicances worked OK. Nice to sleep in the front bedroom with the sliding glass door open and listen to the ocean. Great location on the beach, but you have to walk up four flights of stairs as the first floor is 10 feet above the ground/parking. The 70's era gold shag carpet should have been replaced years ago. Although worn out, it would have been OK if it had been clean...but it was filthy, black and disgusting. Both my wife & I refused to walk around inside without wearing socks. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rdspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed in unit 14C - arranged through Sandys By The Shore - and it worked out well for our family. The rental agency was accommodating, even when we locked ourselves out of our unit and couldn't make it to the office by check-out time. Our favorite part of the unit was the view from the balcony...you are up high enough to see the beach clearly and watch the container ships coming in and out of Savannah, which the whole family loved. Access to the beach and pool were also great - very close walk to both. There is also a hose and shower outside to get the sand off your feet. The way these units work is that A is ground floor, B is 2nd, and C is 3rd. If you get a C unit, you get two parking spots right beside the stairs. The kitchen of this unit was recently remodeled and everything was provided, including dish detergent, trash bags, tin foil, cooking utensils, toaster oven, salt, pepper, paper towels, etc., which made cooking in the condo a breeze. The unit is not a new one but everything was clean, in good shape and had a nice "beachy" feel, with bright colors and casual furniture. Having a washer & dryer in our condo was also very convenient - never had to wear a wet bathing suit or use a wet towel! Great family atmosphere in the condo complex - there was no partying or loud music at any point. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a unit that has a balcony facing the ocean - and realize that unit C is 3rd floor - gets you the best view but also a 3 story climb.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stoogefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed in 21B. The condo was neat, clean, and well-furnished. Everything was in good working order, and we had no problems at all throughout our stay. The furniture and appliances were not the newest, but neither were they old or out-dated. We had a very comfortable condo with a great view of the ocean. The grounds were neat and well-maintained, the pools were clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay. In one 45 minute walk on the beach, we saw 40-50 dolphins feeding and playing! It was amazing!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor if you want a view of ocean
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Our experience here is not that of others. We stayed in 23C and had a great time. Ok, so you have to walk up three flights of stairs but it is well worth it! You have a corner unit with views that are the best on Tybee Island. We have stayed all over this island and this is not only one of the best locations but the unit is one of the better two bedroom units we have stayed in. You will love the beach here as it is much more private than along the Pier. The owner is one of the best that we have ever rented from. If you don't like stairs this is not for you. If you have small kids it might not work for you. For the rest this is a great place to stay. You cannot miss with this unit. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank MarktheBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

They advertised the unit as being recently renovated. I would not call adding a new refrigerator a renovation. The kitchen cabinets looked like something out of my jr. high wood shop class. The carpet was stained, the dishes and utensils were very dated. We did not feel comfortable using their dishes. They told me check in was at 4pm, but the unit was not ready until after 5pm. Even then, the cleaning staff left behind trash and clothes from the previous guest. The unit offers free netflix movies however they forgot to mention their internet service was out, so we could not use it. The last straw was having constuction noise every morning from them reparing a unit below us.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R0dd0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews