We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best trip all in all”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tybee Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lighthouse Point Beach Club
ASHEVILLE
1 review
“best trip all in all”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This was a page st chemo therapy trip for my daughter. It was awesome. Everything was great! We loved last minute booking. Condo was beautiful. Beach convenient amenities plus. All great and reasonable.
. Planing another trip this year. Tanya

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyagosnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    12
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

beautiful view, nice deck furniture except for the lounge chair my friend fell thru, I guess it was dry rotted. The lock on the pantry kinda bothered me, we had to leave our groceries on the counter top and on top of the frig. Several lightbulbs were not working, there was no bedside lamps for reading. The recliner was broken and the footrest stuck out until my friend tied it down, kitchen chairs were broken, ceiling fans and window blinds were really old and dirty. we went to kroger and bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the bathroom. your parking is right below the condo right beside the steps, 49steps, once you park, you have about 6in. to open your door to get out of the car. The beds in the 2nd bedroom are fine for kids I guess, but very cheap and uncomfortable. No room in this closet, this is where the step ladder and 2 vaccum cleaners are stored. what is in the locked storage area on the deck, this is where the old paint cans and ladder should be. This area is quite, outside grounds and pool area very clean. check out each unit.

Room Tip: updates, storage, pictures of condo inside, ask lots of questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed at the Lighthouse Point Beach Club in suite 16B during the week of July 4th, and it was a very pleasant stay. Our condo was very clean, and the amenities were above average. Hardwood floors, remodeled bathrooms, decent size kitchen, large flat screen tv with DVD player. Linens and towels were provided. We also found some beach toys for the kids underneath the wet bar, as well as a portable bedrail for the bed (to keep the kids from rolling off during naptime)! The view from the balcony was very nice overlooking the ocean. It is quite a little hike to get to the beach, boardwalk notwithstanding. We had 8 guests (our two preschoolers slept with us), and once you leave the boardwalk, you still have to walk about a half a football field in the sand to get to the beach, which is fine, just a bit difficult with two little ones. The beach is not the "pretty" kind that you might find in other areas of the country. When the tide is low, it's very rocky and difficult to walk on. The beach also slopes quite steeply during low tide. However, high tide is much more manageable. We did have to purchase laundry detergent and dishwasher soap, but that was expected. Pots, pans, cups, and dishes were provided. The pools were very nice, as was the toddler pool, and the outdoor grilling poolside. It's a short drive to Kroger, and about 20 minutes into Savannah. All in all, a great experience! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cebene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We rented a "Sleeps 6" condo for 4 nights.

No phone service (not working)
Sofa bed could not be used- broken hardware
Refrigerator does not make ice or keep food cold.
Pool is murky and was closed one whole day.

In reading the Guestbook, I found out the sofa bed has been broken since 2009.
Called about phone and fridge- nothing was ever done.

The view is nice but the condo needs attention

Room Tip: Check out the unit before you sign and pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank d p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tybee Island hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

It was the best of both worlds. We could go to the pool or we could go to the beach. Our condo was amazing!!! Another great feature was that it was a quick trip into savannah.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed here a couple nights and really enjoyed our time, but had a few small problems. The pool water was so cold it was rough to get in, our condo only had one extra bag in the trash can so had to go to the store and buy more. The beds were so uncomfortable that I chose to sleep on pull out sofa. I do suggest that you get a B or C unit, our view from A level was blocked by palm trees.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D2Etravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlan, Ky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2012

View of North Beach is lovely; access to beach is just a short walk away. However, if you have teens looking for typical beach action (people watching, surfing, etc) North is not for you. There are no waves on North and the water is much cooler than on South Beach. South Beach has waves & shops (delish food & retail) just a few steps away. There's nothing on North. Back to the condo---beds are comfortable. Furniture in living room is old, but comfortable. With this rental, you get one towel per person even if you're staying five nights, so be prepared to do laundry. Pool water was extremely cold & the chairs need replaced (broken straps). They're dark blue which makes them hot to the touch in this south Georgia sun. Overall, this condo isn't bad, but could use some updating.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LmmMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tybee Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,143 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
313 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tybee Island Inn
Tybee Island Inn
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
290 reviews
1.1 mi away
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Point Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Point Beach Club

Property: Lighthouse Point Beach Club
Address: 85 Van Horne Ave, Tybee Island, GA
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Tybee Island
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Point Beach Club Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing