We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lighthouse Point #20A - beautiful renovated 2 BR condo!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tybee Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lighthouse Point Beach Club
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lighthouse Point #20A - beautiful renovated 2 BR condo!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a wonderful beach trip to Tybee! Tybee is a great vacation destination - family friendly and an easy (4.5hr) drive from Atlanta. Lighthouse Point is a nice gated community with 2 pools (plus baby pool) on the northern part of the island. The community has been kept up well and the condo we stayed in was fabulous! Recently remodeled and with a GREAT kitchen, and very very comfortable. We prefer to stay on the north side of the island (read; the QUIET side) and driving TO the "nightlife" than the other way around. :)
Oceanfront, nice porch, comfy furnishings, etc. We enjoyed all the island has to offer - climbed the lighthouse, toured the Tybee Museum, went to Fort Pulaski, took a dolphin tour, and did plenty of "people watching" at Chu's and of course the pier. Also had some delicious meals (among them - North Beach Grill and Tybee Social Club!)
Perfect family vacation - looking forward to returning to 20A on Tybee!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    12
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have stayed at Lighthouse Point several times in previous years, with good experiences. Unit 27A has been a disappointment. The window in the guest room was clearly broken away from it's frame, making the room warm and the window rattled when the wind blew. The dishwasher was also clearly broken. The door would not close completely. The utensils in the kitchen were not clean (because the dishwasher was broken), and many of the dishes and cups were also dirty, but had been put away as if they were cleaned. There is a very foul odor in the cabinets under the sink. In fact, there was an unpleasant odor in the entire unit when we checked in. It took about 7 hours for the leasing company to get someone over to repair the window and dishwasher, but they were repaired. More disturbing, there was actually dried blood on a pillowcase, which makes me think that the sheets were possibly not changed between guests. There is a nice big screen tv in the unit, and a full-size washer and dryer, which is great, but overall, I did not like this unit and wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tybee Island hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We just came back from our vacation on Tybee Island where we stayed at Lighthouse Point, apartment 21C. We loved the island and the views but were overall very disappointed by the apartment. It was not cleaned properly when we arrived, with large flakes of dust from the carpet on the floor (the note on the vacuum cleaner said it was broken). Thankfully, when we called the office the following morning, they quickly sent a cleaner in, and she did a pretty good job thoroughly cleaning it. Many thanks to her even though this should have been done before our arrival.

Nonetheless, the apartment showed signs of tear and wear everywhere, with years of dirt and grime that probably cannot be cleaned any more. We saw a cockroach in the master bathroom one evening, which was probably a sign of larger infestation in this dated complex. Certainly did not look and feel "updated" as advertised by Tybee Vacation Rentals.

The bottom line is that this would have been an OK apartment had we not paid the top price for it as it was supposedly high season (even though the apartment complex was largely empty during the days we stayed there).

Room Tip: Hard to advise - please do a thorough research before you book or just stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASHEVILLE
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This was a page st chemo therapy trip for my daughter. It was awesome. Everything was great! We loved last minute booking. Condo was beautiful. Beach convenient amenities plus. All great and reasonable.
. Planing another trip this year. Tanya

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyagosnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dacula, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

beautiful view, nice deck furniture except for the lounge chair my friend fell thru, I guess it was dry rotted. The lock on the pantry kinda bothered me, we had to leave our groceries on the counter top and on top of the frig. Several lightbulbs were not working, there was no bedside lamps for reading. The recliner was broken and the footrest stuck out until my friend tied it down, kitchen chairs were broken, ceiling fans and window blinds were really old and dirty. we went to kroger and bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the bathroom. your parking is right below the condo right beside the steps, 49steps, once you park, you have about 6in. to open your door to get out of the car. The beds in the 2nd bedroom are fine for kids I guess, but very cheap and uncomfortable. No room in this closet, this is where the step ladder and 2 vaccum cleaners are stored. what is in the locked storage area on the deck, this is where the old paint cans and ladder should be. This area is quite, outside grounds and pool area very clean. check out each unit.

Room Tip: updates, storage, pictures of condo inside, ask lots of questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed at the Lighthouse Point Beach Club in suite 16B during the week of July 4th, and it was a very pleasant stay. Our condo was very clean, and the amenities were above average. Hardwood floors, remodeled bathrooms, decent size kitchen, large flat screen tv with DVD player. Linens and towels were provided. We also found some beach toys for the kids underneath the wet bar, as well as a portable bedrail for the bed (to keep the kids from rolling off during naptime)! The view from the balcony was very nice overlooking the ocean. It is quite a little hike to get to the beach, boardwalk notwithstanding. We had 8 guests (our two preschoolers slept with us), and once you leave the boardwalk, you still have to walk about a half a football field in the sand to get to the beach, which is fine, just a bit difficult with two little ones. The beach is not the "pretty" kind that you might find in other areas of the country. When the tide is low, it's very rocky and difficult to walk on. The beach also slopes quite steeply during low tide. However, high tide is much more manageable. We did have to purchase laundry detergent and dishwasher soap, but that was expected. Pots, pans, cups, and dishes were provided. The pools were very nice, as was the toddler pool, and the outdoor grilling poolside. It's a short drive to Kroger, and about 20 minutes into Savannah. All in all, a great experience! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cebene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We rented a "Sleeps 6" condo for 4 nights.

No phone service (not working)
Sofa bed could not be used- broken hardware
Refrigerator does not make ice or keep food cold.
Pool is murky and was closed one whole day.

In reading the Guestbook, I found out the sofa bed has been broken since 2009.
Called about phone and fridge- nothing was ever done.

The view is nice but the condo needs attention

Room Tip: Check out the unit before you sign and pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank d p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tybee Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,156 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
320 reviews
2.2 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
748 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tybee Island Inn
Tybee Island Inn
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
417 reviews
1.2 mi away
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Point Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Point Beach Club

Property: Lighthouse Point Beach Club
Address: 85 Van Horne Ave, Tybee Island, GA
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Tybee Island
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Point Beach Club Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing