We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrifice View of the Ocean!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Point Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tybee Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lighthouse Point Beach Club
Minnesota
Level Contributor
169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Terrifice View of the Ocean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

We stayed at Lighthouse Point Beach Club in October 2009. We rented a two bedroom, 2 bath condo with friends. We had a third floor ocean view unit. Most of the units do provide some type of ocean view, althought the lower floors would have obstructed views due to the dunes. We tried several restaurants on the island and did much sightseeing in Savannah and Charleston. The island is conveniently located and has easy access to Savannah. The shopping was disappointing and some of the restaurants are over rated on the island There is not much to do on the island. It is for people who want to get away for peach and quiet. It was our first visit to the area.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LakeWashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    12
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
clarkston,mi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

We stayed here last summer and had a great time. The view is great and pools were very nice and clean. We did go to the pier to swim but was no big deal. You do have to walk up stairs but was also no big deal. It was a nice relaxing stay. We r going back this summer. :-)

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank famfun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomson, ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2009

this was a very peaceful stay. the beaches were not crowded at all. very kid friendly. this will be the third year we are gonna book a vacation stay here

  • Liked — it wasnt crowded
  • Disliked — there were a few bugs in our room, mainly spiders. but i do understand that can happen.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesfamily25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2008

after looking at all the hotels on tybee island I was pretty disapointed with the reviews that i was reading. My wife and six year old daughter were only looking for a two night stay for a wedding that we were going to be at.. I looked for other options and found this vacation rental company with a unit that fit our needs. The check in was great! we arrived after hours and our packet was waiting for us in their night box. The condo unit (19B)is located on the old ft. screven army base on the quiet north shore of tybee. the lighthouse was in walking/ bikeing distance and our unit faced the entrance where the ocean met the savanna river. the unit itself was very clean and nicley decorated. it was a older unit but had modern touches. flat screen tv, washer & dryer, dishwasher, fridge, and furniture. the kitchen needed an updated stove and cabinets, but it had all the nessasary utensils and other items. we had friends that stayed in a hotel on the south end and it was party central. they wished they had rented a unit with us.

  • Liked — quiet, clean, view.
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank soapguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
0.7 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
10.1 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.8 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tybee Island Inn
Tybee Island Inn
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Point Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Point Beach Club

Property: Lighthouse Point Beach Club
Address: 85 Van Horne Ave, Tybee Island, GA
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Tybee Island
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Point Beach Club Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing