We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizzas without red sauce”
Review of Huc-A-Poos

Huc-A-Poos
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Flossmoor, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great pizzas without red sauce”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had both the Odyssey (feta, black olives, spinach) and the Honkey (spinach, red onion, cheese) and they were excellent. Nice, thin, crisp crust. Could have put toppings out farther to the edges of the crust, but otherwise, excellent non-traditional pizza.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bonzai85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    231
    67
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great pizza, good prices ”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We have been here twice and both times thought the food and prices were great. It's definitely a hole in the wall beach place but 15 bucks for a large pizza topped any way you like it can't be beat. Great stop after a day at the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Tara614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athol, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Funky island atmosphere fun place to stop”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

the slice pizza is made to order and for $4.00 is a bargain. The slice is 1/3 a whole pizza we had 2 slices and Iced tea for each of us for a $10.00 tab

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DHSmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tybee Island, Ga
Level Contributor
129 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

One of the best pizza places is right here on Tybee. Everybody loves Huc A Poo's it's a great locals hangout. Their food is different from every other restaurant and you can usually find locals hanging out listening to the awesome bands that come out to play.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank marieregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Some of the best pizza ever. A must go.”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I know, you're at the beach....you want seafood. But seriously this is some of the best pizza I have ever had. The atmosphere is fun and I wound try to go when it is less packed. The whole pie is $15...my husband and I have pretty big appetites and ended up taking 1/2 of it home. Don't miss this!

Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huc-A-Poos also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Huc-A-Poos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing