We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay!”
Review of Dunes Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunes Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I have to praise the staff because they are very friendly and accomodating. (Especially Joy, who was...well, a joy!) They always serve you with a smile. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, as opposed to many other hotel fare. The pool was clean...in fact, everything was clean! The parking was ample and convenient. Next time I'm in Tybee Island, I won't hesitate to stay at Dunes Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Yes, Joy is truly a joy to be around! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and your time in Tybee, Tony. We can't wait to welcome you back again next year—or sooner!

All the best,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Dunes Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

As an overseas visitor who had no idea where or what tybee island was I took a gamble and punched into Google tybee island and it came up with a lot of useful info especially the hotels. After calling the Dunes inn and speaking to Joy she made me feel at ease that I had picked the right hotel. I would definitely come back and stay with them again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thanks for taking a chance on us, Adrian! Joy is going to be thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed speaking with her, and that she made you feel so comfortable. Come back and see us next time you need to get away—Tybee is beautiful all year round!

Warm regards,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have been at the Dunes 3 times now and saw a nice change in the remodeled annex. We bring our dogs and enjoy laid back Tybee. We noticed new beds, decorations and upgraded lock systems. Good value for the money and a central place to enjoy cool restaurants like AJ's and Stingrays.
Thanks to the staff for keeping the Dunes up to date.
Mark, Joan and Berkley the bulldog

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Glad to hear that all of you were so impressed with our recent updates! Thanks for staying with us, and for taking the time to sing our praises, Mark. We look forward to welcoming y'all back next time you need a little time away!

Regards,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Dunes Inn was a great place to visit! The location is within walking distance of the ocean. The staff is very friendly! Joy was very pleasant every morning. Will definitely stay there again next time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

We can't wait to have you back, Kevin! Thanks for the kind words.

Cheers,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This place is the best value for price. Clean and very nice. Walk right across street and bam youre at beach! Will stay here for now on when on vacation at tybee. Super cold ac, fridge and microwave. 2 queen beds was what we got and had plenty of room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shanisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

There's nothing better than being steps away from the beach! It sounds like you had a fabulous time with us, and we couldn't be happier to hear it. Come back and see us again next year—or sooner!

All the best,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Joy was very friendly and was able to answer any questions we had and also referred us to several restaurants and sightseeing destinations. We enjoyed the fact that there was a front and back door and we were able to open both and have a wonderful cross breeze - no A/C needed. The beach was across the street and down one block and was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

There's nothing more refreshing than an ocean breeze! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, Bonnie, and Joy will be thrilled to hear your kind words. Thank you! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Cheers,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is a nice quiet, clean hotel. Great customer service , Joy is very nice and helpful and friendly, Joy made us feel welcome and at home. Very short walk to the beach which is great if you have kids. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

We're glad that Joy made all of you feel at home! Thanks for sharing your kind words. Come back and see us next time you need to get away!

All the best,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.1 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
295 reviews
11.6 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Inn & Suites

Address: 1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Price Range: £50 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With pleasant relaxation being our specialty at Dunes Inn & Suites, we are a family owned business dedicated to providing our guests with the most comfortable accommodations possible at an affordable price. The only pet friendly hotel on Tybee Island, here you can enjoy luxurious, spacious rooms with a variety of features to accommodate your needs and budget.We feature a total of 54 luxurious rooms including poolside kitchenette rooms, nice big 2 bedroom apartments, annex rooms, and more.We are located on beautiful Tybee Island, Georgia approximately 100 yards from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dunes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Inn And Suites
Dunes Hotel Tybee Island
Dunes Motel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing