We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island stay”
Review of Dunes Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dunes Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
St. David
1 review
“Island stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed at island for four days. Motel staff Diane and Joy were very helpful with any questions I had. Felt the businesses were reasonably priced and you got what you paid for. The beach was my kind of beach, well groomed and nice surf. Lots of families. Will be visiting again.

Room Tip: Can probably get better deal by booking early and not just walking in. Several motels very close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
It sounds like you really enjoyed your time in Tybee, but we'd like to know more about your rating. We strive to become better every day, so please don't hesitate to reach out if you'd like to discuss this in depth. We hope to hear from you soon.

All the best,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    166
    104
    42
    53
See reviews for
213
172
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The room and bathroom were as clean as could be, the TV was fairly large and easy to use, Joy was fast and helpful at check-out time. This place was in walking distance of the beach, Stingray's restaurant, a beach supplies place, a breakfast place, and a short drive to the IGA food store.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Sounds like you had a very relaxing beach vacation! It was our pleasure to help you make the most of it. Thanks for the kind words, Adam!

Regards,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks HIll, S. Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I have to praise the staff because they are very friendly and accomodating. (Especially Joy, who was...well, a joy!) They always serve you with a smile. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, as opposed to many other hotel fare. The pool was clean...in fact, everything was clean! The parking was ample and convenient. Next time I'm in Tybee Island, I won't hesitate to stay at Dunes Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Yes, Joy is truly a joy to be around! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and your time in Tybee, Tony. We can't wait to welcome you back again next year—or sooner!

All the best,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

As an overseas visitor who had no idea where or what tybee island was I took a gamble and punched into Google tybee island and it came up with a lot of useful info especially the hotels. After calling the Dunes inn and speaking to Joy she made me feel at ease that I had picked the right hotel. I would definitely come back and stay with them again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thanks for taking a chance on us, Adrian! Joy is going to be thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed speaking with her, and that she made you feel so comfortable. Come back and see us next time you need to get away—Tybee is beautiful all year round!

Warm regards,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dacula, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have been at the Dunes 3 times now and saw a nice change in the remodeled annex. We bring our dogs and enjoy laid back Tybee. We noticed new beds, decorations and upgraded lock systems. Good value for the money and a central place to enjoy cool restaurants like AJ's and Stingrays.
Thanks to the staff for keeping the Dunes up to date.
Mark, Joan and Berkley the bulldog

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Glad to hear that all of you were so impressed with our recent updates! Thanks for staying with us, and for taking the time to sing our praises, Mark. We look forward to welcoming y'all back next time you need a little time away!

Regards,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Dunes Inn was a great place to visit! The location is within walking distance of the ocean. The staff is very friendly! Joy was very pleasant every morning. Will definitely stay there again next time!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
We can't wait to have you back, Kevin! Thanks for the kind words.

Cheers,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This place is the best value for price. Clean and very nice. Walk right across street and bam youre at beach! Will stay here for now on when on vacation at tybee. Super cold ac, fridge and microwave. 2 queen beds was what we got and had plenty of room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shanisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
There's nothing better than being steps away from the beach! It sounds like you had a fabulous time with us, and we couldn't be happier to hear it. Come back and see us again next year—or sooner!

All the best,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.1 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
284 reviews
11.6 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
14.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#21 of 28 in Hilton Head
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Inn & Suites

Property: Dunes Inn & Suites
Address: 1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With pleasant relaxation being our specialty at Dunes Inn & Suites, we are a family owned business dedicated to providing our guests with the most comfortable accommodations possible at an affordable price. The only pet friendly hotel on Tybee Island, here you can enjoy luxurious, spacious rooms with a variety of features to accommodate your needs and budget.We feature a total of 54 luxurious rooms including poolside kitchenette rooms, nice big 2 bedroom apartments, annex rooms, and more.We are located on beautiful Tybee Island, Georgia approximately 100 yards from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Dunes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Inn And Suites
Dunes Hotel Tybee Island
Dunes Motel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing