We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brew & Burgers on the Beach”

North Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #11 of 55 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Nestled between the lighthouse and the beach, the North Beach Bar and Grill offers an amazing lunch and dinner menu that will tantalize even the most reserved palate. Eclectic fusion with a Caribbean flair, our menu features local, sustainable seafood and the freshest ingredients. While our chefs create gourmet dishes rivaling the best restaurants in town, we also serve hot dogs, crab cake sandwiches, fish tacos, and wings in our quaint beach shack by the sea. So whether you've been out on the beach and want a cold beer and a burger or you're planning a catered business luncheon, the North Beach Bar & Grill is the place for you.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brew & Burgers on the Beach”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great for what it offers, convenient, quick and the food tasted great. Location is optimal, you don't lose your spot at the beach, just to get a little refreshment. Good value for the money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dturner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    336
    117
    40
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, but needs AC for summertime!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We had several people recommend this place to us from Savannah during our visit. We liked our food. The hushpuppies with jerk relish sauce was some of the best I've had in a long time. Two of us had the burgers which were very good. Only one thing is the place needs air conditioning. I'm from south Florida. So I am use to heat & humidity. But I don't like sweating over my food. And we were there in July. Great location across from the lighthouse, walking distance.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jamilyn916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sword Fish Heaven”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very laid back outdoor restaurant. Do believe that had some inside as well. We had the special of Sword Fish and Lobster fried rice, which was outstanding. Fast and courteous service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BGWind4KSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Watching the Sun-Set”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice area of Tybee Beach. Inside the Historic Fort Screven next to the Tybee Lighthouse. Paid parking lot - cheap. Like the plantain appetizer, ask for salsa instead of the diced tomatoes and onion. Seafood is great. Usually have a local band playing outside on deck - easy jams. Great view of the beach.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank METraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Food & Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

They had an amazing wild king salmon plate. It was so nice to go to a restaurant and be able to get quality food after eating junk most of the week. Vegetables and flavors were outstanding as well. This place should be a must go to on your list. We went with all of our cousins while the grandparents watched the kids. It was a great getaway.

Helpful?
Thank ktevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to North Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing