We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding View from the 3rd Floor Balcony”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
3rd floor view
3rd floor terrace
3rd floor terrace
3rd floor king bedroom
3rd floor king bedroom
3rd Floor
3rd Floor
3rd Floor
3rd floor master bath
3rd floor king bedroom
3rd floor living area
3rd floor living area
3rd floor living and dining area
3rd floor master bath
3rd floor living area
3rd floor living area
3rd floor bedroom back porch
Second Floor Terrace Balcony View
2nd floor bedroom
2nd floor ocean view
2nd floor bedroom
2nd floor dining room
2nd floor dinning room
2nd floor bathroom
2nd floor bathroom
2nd floor kitchen
2nd floor kitchen
2nd floor living area
2nd floor living area
2nd floor living area
1st floor living area
1st floor terrace
1st floor dining
1st floor living area
1st floor bathroom
1st floor kitchen
1st Floor View
1st Floor
1st Floor
1st Floor
1st Floor
1st Floor
1st Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GillX3
Easley, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding View from the 3rd Floor Balcony”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

3rd floor suite was beautiful and even larger than I thought it would be. The furniture was being replaced the day we left so I imagine it will be even nicer now. The 3rd floor deck has a breathtaking view and the beach is a short walk. The second floor suite has a partial view but the ground studio does not have a view. Heated pool was great in November and a short walk away. The elevator is nice to transport your luggage. You must constantly re-sign in for the free wifi, which was kind of a pain. No hidden fees was nice. Location was convenient to everything and I would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Can't stay signed in to Wifi for any length of time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzanna6...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great beach house, great location”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My kids booked the first floor as a surprise for my birthday. There is a king size bed, pull out queen sleeper sofa, kitchen, bath with shower, sitting area with 2 very comfy chairs, beautiful front porch with hammock, 2 rockers, and an outdoor table with four chairs. It's very clean and comfortable with plenty of room for four of us. The location is great, right on the beach. There is a pool next door at the hotel, but we did not use it, the weather was too cool. The front office staff where you check in at the hotel were very nice, friendly and helpful. I would love to return here in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontheroad...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky to book the 3rd terrace which is the top floor of this beach house located on Tybee Island. The house is located on 2nd Avenue at the opposite side of town from the centre and pier. The location was perfect for us to relax for a few days after a very hectic road trip.

The apartment is lovely, amenities and furnishings are in good order and reflect the style of the house. We particularly loved the huge terrace overlooking the beach which was perfect for relaxing and listening to the atlantic breakers on the beach. There is also a fabulous view from the front windows inside the lounge as there run the entire width of the terrace too.

The staff at the hotel check in were lovely and friendly, assiting with local info and booking beach chairs.

There is a small lift to the top floor which would assist with any traveller who may have limited mobility to climd stairs. Dogs are not welcome on the beach at Tybee. the beach/ dunes area is a turtle nesting ground.

This was the perfect end to our holiday and we would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank You so much for staying with us, and for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissyc3...
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls trip”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in Tybee Island in the afternoon on a Sunday and were thrilled with our rental. The view was amazing and the rental itself was very well kept and had everything we could possibly need for a stay. Very clean and the access to the beach was very close! Our only problem was we didn't plan a long enough stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the cleanliness
Liked least: The parking was tight because of poles
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
We are so happy your "Girls Trip" was a success! We are so happy you chose us for your accommodations we hope to see you again real soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retta_ok
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable beach house with a wonderful view.”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Terrace #3 on the top floor and appreciated the small elevator. It has 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a sleeper sofa, dining table that seats 6 plus kitchen counter with bar stools. The kitchen was adequately furnished to cook meals. The best part is the front porch with the ocean breeze and view of the ocean. The porch had plenty of seating so everyone could enjoy it. It included a parking space large enough for a car but would have been tight for a large truck or SUV. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The front porch with the ocean view and breezes.
Liked least: The kitchen could have used a few more pans and skillets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT M
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful--We'll be back.”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with three family members in the third floor Terrace. It far exceeded our expectations. The apartment has plenty of space, nicely furnished, very comfortable, and has a spectacular almost 180 degree view of Tybee Beach and ocean. There are two ensuite bedrooms, a Queen and an oversized King room. My nephew slept comfortably on the livingroom pull out sofa. It is the second house from the beach and the third floor has a direct ocean view over the home in front of it. We loved the view and enjoyed watching the ships lined up to enter the river to Savannah. Other family and friends stayed in either the hotel or other properties, and our apartment was the gathering place for meals or just enjoying each other and the view.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunia2004...
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cave like and unclean small shower”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in the studio for two nights with our young daughter. The picture online cleverly disguises the drop down ceiling giving it a cave like feel. Also the lighting is terrible and the furniture is not the same as pictured. Its nice to have a washer and dryer available but the shower in the bathroom is tiny and the paint above it is cracked and peeling. My biggest complaint is how dirty the room was. There was dust everywhere and we found crackers under the coffee table from another guest. The best place about this is the location to the beach. That the only positive feature it has.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing