We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flipp'n awesome! Great dish!”
Review of Rock House

Rock House
Ranked #15 of 55 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
South Haven, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flipp'n awesome! Great dish!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had the low country boil! Omg god's child cooked it! Potatoes not over cooked corn the same ! Have been to several southern restaurants an this is a stand out

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aunti-Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    113
    90
    51
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our server was Olivia and she was great! She was kind, professional, and enthusiastic while she working. I would recommend any going to this restaurant to ask for Olivia!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank emoney1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great food and friendly”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The food was fantastic. Relaxing atmosphere. My husband had the gyro and I tried some and it was the best gyro we had. I am Greek and I have had a lit of gyro and the Rock's I'd up there with the bests.

Thank you for synch a great time

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westover, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was good but a little high priced”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We went to The Rock House on Mardi Gras Day. It was a little crowded but that's to be expected. Food was good and beverages were cold but quite pricey. I would recommend it and will eat there again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WV_PapPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding Mushroom Swiss Burger”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

After moving my son to Tybee Island, Georgia all the movers were famished. We asked around and were advised to go to the Rock House, a bar, night club,lunch and dinner establishment. We all ordered different Burgers and to all our surprises all were great. Perfectly cooked, with terrific toppings including pickles, onions, mushrooms and Swiss cheese. The burgers were very moist and the fries crunchy. Waitress Olivia really sealed the deal with outstanding service and utmost respect. If ever om Tybee Island and burgers are your choice for lunch, the Rock House for lunch is highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock House also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Rock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing