We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!”
Review of Sea & Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Stay!”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Tybee Island is a small island with only a few hotels to stay unless you rent a house or condo.
I have stayed at most of the hotels on the island and I do believe The Sea Breeze is my favorite.
It is directly in front of the pier and walking distance to restaurants, bars and local shops.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and decorated very tastefully for a beach front hotel. Beds are very comfy!
If you are looking for a good place to stay at an affordable price this is the place!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobbyD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    67
    57
    53
    78
See reviews for
104
88
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine,Fla.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We arrived mid afternoon and were told we could check in earlier so that was a plus.The outside of the hotel is a bit strange and looks to be in various stages of renovation,especially the elevator which looks like it is right out of the 70's and not in a good way.We were given a room directly in front of the elevator chute on the 3rd level so be sure to request a room away from there if you want quiet.We were pleasantly surprised by the new decor of the room and the bed was really nice and comfortable too but there were some negatives.The tile floor in the shower was discusting,very dirty with soap scum and the glass wall had not been cleaned in awhile.There were no plastic glasses in the room and they need a second nightstand beside the bed.All the pictures of room online had nice decor on the walls but our room had nothing in the way of wall furnishings.The best thing about this hotel is it's location,close to lots of restaurants and bars and little shops.They also need to put clocks in all the rooms and some thicker towels.Overall it was a nice place that just needs to work out some of the kinks.We did not appreciate the group of drunk women (and I use the term lightly) screaming and carrying on out by the pool very very late,the office personal should have done something about it.Not quite the quiet little beach retreat you dream of when you book at this hotel.We might stay here again if they could correct the problems I mentioned.The town of Tybee Island itself is awesome,we loved our weekend trip!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room as far away from the elevator as possible,and ask for a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SmokyGirl32145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Sea and Breeze motel in Tybee Island, Ga for 7 nights. The number was missing on the outside of the door and the door handle was loose. It looked like a swift kick would knock it down. There was no sink in the bathroom. I guess you were expected to use the sink in the kitchenette for everything including brushing your teeth and shaving. That is just gross. There was no mirror in the bathroom either and the mirror above the kitchenette sink was far away and there was no light above it. There was no table in the room just a small bar height counter with 2 stools one of which was broken. It was difficult to play a game with friends. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The last night we were there was their Mardi Gras Celebration and people were outside the room screaming and laughing until 3 am. This motel is located on the south end of the island right by the pier and several stores and restaurants. Staff was eager to help when needed but the place is in need of major rehab!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvtotravel3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tybee Island hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This was my first time visiting the Sea & Breeze and I must stay it was a pleasant surprise. The hotel manger Leonard Massey was awesome. Upon arrival Leonard walked up to the room to make sure everything was in perfect condition. We arrived a little late and he stayed until we arrived. The room was very clean and smelled very fresh. I enjoyed the setup of the room leaving space to move around. The room was very modern and had such a warm fill. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and the plus of it is it's right on the beach!!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay I will return!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My Partner and I stayed 10/13/2011-10/16/2011 and was very pleasently surprised by the amazing customer service of the staff! We werent able to arrive until midnight our very first night but the night manager was there when we got there without having to call him! Check in was easy and very fast! Unfortunately we had a family emergency and had to check out 1 night early :-( BUT the manager was more than happy to give me a one night refund because we checked out before check out on that day! I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family! It is so close to the beach and shopping is right across the street! Thanks again Sea & Breeze for you great accomidations!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiram, Georgia USA
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed at Sea & Breeze on Sept 21 & 22,2011 with a friend and as always it was great! I have been staying here for 20+years and I have never been dissapointed. Its close to everything and I never need to drive unless I just want to. Staff is always eager to help anyway they can. I will continue to stay here. Beverly Shelton rm# 112

Room Tip: Each room has its own flavor, its fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorjaphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Sea and Breeze hotel and was suprised how excellent the level of service was and the decor of the rooms! Upon arriving, the general manager Leonard Massey recognized that my wife was pregnant and put us in a room where she felt very comfortable with the pillow top bed and amount of pillows on bed. The room was wonderfully decorated and really added to the setting of Tybee Island. It is right next to everything we needed. Leonard and his staff gave us plenty to do on Tybee and great seafood spots to choose from. We greatly enjoyed our weekend at the Sea & Breeze hotel and will be returning every year!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSiddel, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thank you so much for your gracious review. It is always great to here from our guest, so that we can assess our service culture and make improvements. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Thank you,

Leonard Massey
General Manager, Sea and Breeze Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.3 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
79 reviews
11.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
255 reviews
14.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea & Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea & Breeze Hotel

Property: Sea & Breeze Hotel
Address: 16 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea & Breeze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea and Breeze Hotel is the only hotel located on Tybee’s South Beach. Many of the most popular gift shops, art galleries, restaurants and bars on the island are all within one block of the hotel. Vacationers love our relaxed, laid-back island. Unlike most highly commercial beach destinations, we’re on Tybee Time here and you will be too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sea & Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea And Breeze Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing