We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the location, you can't beat the price!”
Review of Sea & Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed three nights here right before Memorial Day weekend. The room was cute, not perfectly cleaned, but things I could live with. There was sand on the floor, dust on the windowsill...no big offenses.
The pool is wonderful as was the view.
We had a room right on the street. During the week, the noise level was low and did not bother us. On Friday night when the noise level was high, everything could be heard inside the room. We knew this going in and figured 'how bad could it be?' It was bad. If you do not plan on staying up until three am, ask for a room in the back. One thing we did not expect was other guests from the hotel gathering right outside our room to have coffee and smoke in the morning while enjoying the view.
Overall, will stay here anytime we go to tybee. Will just remember to ask for a room in the back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kcjohnston26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Sea & Breeze Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We loved our stay here. Close to good places to eat and the beach. Parking was tight but when we did park there was no reason we had to leave because everything is within walking distance. Staff brought clean towels everyday and always asked if we needed anything. Pool was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseybud22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

DON'T BOOK THIS! I am not a complainer at all but this place was terrible. No smoke detector, charged for ice, never cleaned our room, dark haired lobby person should be fire as she was rude. For the money, this was the worst room I ever stayed in 30 years of traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank motzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the second time that my family has been here. We love the hotel. It is a very nice and cool place. No better place to stay on the island. Great rooms and close to the beach. The staff is very nice and handle any problems with the utmost urgency.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timwoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I will never stay at this place. Poor customer service- nasty- lazy irresponsible housekeepers that left the master key to all rooms at our door. The place even tried to charge for ice ! Mattresses were dirty, sheets worn and thin, windows broken. Sandy floor, horrible experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lorieannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel between 11:00 and 11:30 on the first night after an all day drive from Virginia. When we arrived, the staff from the get go was not very helpful. Parking was very tight and inconvenient ‎due to a parking garage situation. When I asked where to park, the lady at the front desk answered at first that she did not know what to tell me. She then said she would park me in a valet spot. What this meant is that I parked the car in the spot myself. When we arrived in the room that night, the bed sheets had sand in them and the room was noisy due to being on the same level of the pool. We were also right next to the large steel gate to the pool, which we heard slam shut repeatedly that night.

The next morning we asked the front desk about a different room where it would possibly be quieter. When we were moved, that room still had noise issues from adjoining rooms, and there was sand on the bed and on the floor. The next day when we got back from sightseeing, our room had not been cleaned, nor the bed made. The only evidence to show that housekeeping had been there was two towels and one washcloth.

On the third day, housekeeping came while I was taking a nap. We vacated the room to let the staff do their work. When we came back, the bed had not been made, and all we had to show, once again, was one washcloth and two towels sitting on the bed. When we complained to the front desk, they sent someone up to supposedly service the room correctly. Instead, they made the bed with the same dirty and sandy sheets. This was evidenced not only by the sand in the sheets when we went to sleep that night, but also a stain that was on my side of the bed the whole time.

This was the worst stay I have ever had at a hotel. I travel for work, and in a tight situation have stayed at an occasional Motel 6 or Super 8. When we complained to the staff, their indifference was palpable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dodgerfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you're looking for Sheraton on the Sea or Waverly by the Waves, stop reading right now. This motel is definitely bare bones but in a good way. Tucked into a side street, with stores, restaurants, and the beach (what seems to be the most crowded part of the beach on the whole island) within easy walking distance, this place makes up for its lack of looks with convenience and value. It could easily use some paint and rust remover, but the rooms are clean--and isn't that what really matters? Each room is furnished in a spartan manner, with 2 double beds, a chair (no table), a TV, a microwave, and a mini-fridge. The bathroom is small but the sink is outside the bathroom that so helps. The beds are comfortable and the A/C worked fine. All rooms open out to the pool area, and I understand that can be a nuisance when the noise level is high, but the weekend we were there I didn't notice any undue noise, nor was there any noticeable noise from the street. (One caveat about the pool--the bottom is V-shaped, with the deep part in the middle and the ends shallow. The marker said the middle is 5 feet deep, but I'm 5-9 and I couldn't touch bottom.) Towels in the rooms are plentiful but kind of thin. The one bad thing about this motel, and I almost docked it a star for it, is the parking. Slots are very narrow, so if you can don't bring a large pickup or SUV here. You are allotted one parking space per room, and even though we had 3 rooms (3 spaces, right?) we were told to tighten up and get our 2 vehicles into 2 spaces. Don't bother with the elevator--it is so slow that you be down the stairs and well on your way before it arrives. All in all, for the convenience and price, I can recommend this place to people wanting a place near the water that doesn't break the budget.

Room Tip: It might help to get a room furthest from the pool. There are corner rooms that could be a little q...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.3 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
91 reviews
11.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
14.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea & Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea & Breeze Hotel

Address: 16 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Price Range: £56 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea & Breeze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea and Breeze Hotel is the only hotel located on Tybee’s South Beach. Many of the most popular gift shops, art galleries, restaurants and bars on the island are all within one block of the hotel. Vacationers love our relaxed, laid-back island. Unlike most highly commercial beach destinations, we’re on Tybee Time here and you will be too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea & Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea And Breeze Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing