We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea & Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't stay here!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

First day there had to ask for new comforters due to what looked like spaghetti on the ones on the beds. The bathroom needs to be painted and fixed. The bathtub didn't drain. Maid service was nonexistent! Even when asked they didn't do anything! Won't be going back after our week there!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smevans8696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    67
    54
    52
    75
See reviews for
101
85
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile


I rented this room for my girlfriend and myself for a week vacation through the T.A.N. Network and we were actually warned off of this location by the travel agent. We kinda scoffed at that as we are simple people with simple needs and had some idea of what to expect; however, it was far worse than I had expected.

Looks like someone ( the police maybe) smashed through the door to our room (218) although you wouldn't know it was that number as the 2 was missing and the number did not match any of the other type on other rooms. There were portholes poorly fitted into all the doors, some of which were cracked, and I could see the cardboard inside the door itself.

Also the window was extremely dirty (apparently used to have some kind of privacy film over it) how hard is it to scrape it with a razor blade? I tried to use glass cleaner to little effect although I could tell I was the first to try.

The bathroom was fairly clean except for the tub which spewed black mold when I turned the jets on.

Sand is a real problem in this hotel as it has a tile floor in all the rooms (for cleanliness they claim although they don't know the meaning of the word) we eventually were wiping our feet on the abysmal hotel towels before getting into the bed.

The bed had sub par sheets,a dingy comforter, and only 2 pillows so I was thankful we had brought our own sheets and pillows.

Provided with the room was a cool (not cold) overly frosted refrigerator, a microwave, a coffee maker, a toaster with no bottom that left crumbs all over the counter, a dish drainer, and some dirty dishes and silverware that seemed to come from several different yard sales. There was also a DVD player with no remote and an alarm clock.

The air conditioning worked well (too well in my girlfriends opinion) but I was very happy in that respect. The room also included a ceiling fan with a remote (although only so they could avoid rewiring) and sometimes the light came on when other guests used their remotes. There was a decent HD flat panel tv with Comcast cable hooked up in a non-HD way. (Apparently no one has ever heard of a HDMI cable here.) There was a decent sized dresser for clothes and an on the wall closet next to it with maybe six hangers.

Room was decently furnished; a queen size bed, a chair, a dresser and 2 night stands, as well as 2 stools by the "kitchen". None of it matched and again looked like it was bought at yard sales. Outlets were a problem, only 1 by the bed so I had to plug my phone in elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Fastrack625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tybee Island hotels

Eddyville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We just got back from a week's stay at Sea and Breeze. The staff was very nice and helpful,(especially Jennifer, on and off-duty). I would recommend this motel highly if you are looking for value and want to spend time at the beach. The location is wonderful and close to lots of shops and places to eat. The only negative thing I can say about S & B is that their parking is very tight. I read other reviews about having to pay for ice and other gripes, but S & B did not advertise free ice as one of their amenities, so don't expect to get something that is not advertised. Ice is only $2. a bag and is very easy to purchase from the motel lobby. If I ever get to go back to Tybee, I WILL stay there again. Pool is nice and rooms are large, and beds are very comfortable. If you need something, all you have to do is ask. My family enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this motel to others.
R. Hawkins
Western Kentucky

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmomma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

just got here. Lobby not at all as appeared on their website. Room is acceptable. Parking is very tight. Girl at front desk was new and so was the housekeeper I ran into. Very new. Disappointed for the money. Will never book this place again. Will never recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lfruits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel a dump. White crust in bedding and dirty covers which the maid told me never get changed. Broken lamps to name a few. Pool had bugs. Elevator broke for 5 days of our 7 days and parking is a joke. Hope you drive a mini Cooper , lysol and raid then buy a week supply of lice shampoo.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed three nights here right before Memorial Day weekend. The room was cute, not perfectly cleaned, but things I could live with. There was sand on the floor, dust on the windowsill...no big offenses.
The pool is wonderful as was the view.
We had a room right on the street. During the week, the noise level was low and did not bother us. On Friday night when the noise level was high, everything could be heard inside the room. We knew this going in and figured 'how bad could it be?' It was bad. If you do not plan on staying up until three am, ask for a room in the back. One thing we did not expect was other guests from the hotel gathering right outside our room to have coffee and smoke in the morning while enjoying the view.
Overall, will stay here anytime we go to tybee. Will just remember to ask for a room in the back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcjohnston26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We loved our stay here. Close to good places to eat and the beach. Parking was tight but when we did park there was no reason we had to leave because everything is within walking distance. Staff brought clean towels everyday and always asked if we needed anything. Pool was nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roseybud22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.3 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,086 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
73 reviews
11.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea & Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea & Breeze Hotel

Property: Sea & Breeze Hotel
Address: 16 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea & Breeze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea and Breeze Hotel is the only hotel located on Tybee’s South Beach. Many of the most popular gift shops, art galleries, restaurants and bars on the island are all within one block of the hotel. Vacationers love our relaxed, laid-back island. Unlike most highly commercial beach destinations, we’re on Tybee Time here and you will be too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea & Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea And Breeze Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing