We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Tybee Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at this wonderful B&B and were delighted with our experience. (Were originally booked for 5, but stayed an extra night as it was so lovely there!) Stayed in the Love Shack, a private cottage about one block from the main house, and were extended every service and priviledge of the main house. The place is immaculate and beautifully renovated, decorated with lovely colors, fine bed linens, interesting furniture and objects. Great front porch with rocking chairs for relaxing and watching the passers by. The breakfasts were bountiful, delicious and prepared with great care, a different main dish every morning. Quiche, blintzes, eggs benedict, egg and ham roll, fresh fruit and yogurt, home baked sweet rolls, we ate too well! Complimentary Happy Hour every afternoon was convivial and relaxing. Karen, Frank and their staff were uniformly helpful, cheerful and accommodating. They even provide gear such as bikes, beach towels and beach chairs that guests can take to the seashore, about a block away. Tybee feels like an old fashioned seaside town, and the Beachview is a perfect, charming getaway destination, cannot recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Beachview Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

This B & B was the most lovely place I have ever stayed! Our room (Mary's Suite) was extremely clean, spacious, and comfortable. It has its own section of porch that was perfect to relax on. I will agree with all of the other reviewers, the owner Karen is wonderful! She is a joy to speak with and it is evident that she cares about the relaxation and comfort of her guests. The breakfast was perfect as were the afternoon wine and cheese. We took advantage of the provided bikes and enjoyed riding around this peaceful island. I would recommend Stingrays (fried fish and shrimp platter was awesome) and AJ's (crabcake burger) for the waterside dock dining and live music. I would most highly recommend Beachview and I am already planning my return visit!

Room Tip: Would recommend Mary's Suite if you like to stay at B & B's but want some privacy and no...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

No wonder this is the top rated Place to stay on Tybee. Last minute decided to stay over night and stumbled on this B&B. Meticulous in every area. Great comfort, beautiful rooms, ambiance of old with beautifully done conveniences, amenities (bikes, beach towels, beach chairs, beverages, cooler) , great beds and linens, food and of course hospitality from the owner Karen. Tybee is like beach days of old....don't change a thing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Beachview and had a great time! Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a kitchen, living room, bedroom with king bed and wifi. This B+B is beautifully maintained. You won't find anything in need of repair. The breakfast was delicious and they were nice enough to fix us something to order if we didn't like the days menu. The weather was great so we were able to eat on the upstairs balcony. The inn is not right on the beach but maybe a 5 minute walk or 2 minute bike ride. They do supply bikes and beach chairs which makes travelling easier. I would highly recommend this B+B and we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Waterscape. It was fabulous!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckwheat323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We came to the Beachview as the 3rd leg of our trip (Charleston, Savannah, and then Tybee Island) for 3 days of relaxation. We wish we could have stayed longer. The Beachview rooms are beautiful and clean, the location is 1 block from one beach and 2 blocks from another beach. It's in walking distance to a lot of shopping and restaurants and within biking distance (provided by the Beachview) from anything else. The owners are warm and welcoming. The breakfast was absolutely delicious every single day and the 5 pm wine and cheese hour was wonderful. The island itself is extremely pretty, charming, relaxing, and laid back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabi1NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We drove to Tybee somewhat spur of the moment; no premade reservations. We drove around and stopped at several places inquiring about vacancies and we saw this place and noted there were 2 vacancies, right away we called and after speaking with Karen we took one of the rooms and were so glad we did! It is a charming place with big porches which were able to be used by everyone, not a select 1 or 2 people with a specific room. The room was spotlessly clean and decorated so perfectly. It was quiet and within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach. We were able to park our car and leave it for the weekend (which is nice because everywhere on Tybee are expensive meters for parking). The owners have beach towels, bikes, umbrellas, beach chairs, etc for use by guests. This was convenient so that we didn't have to pack wet towels after going to the beach the morning that we left. Breakfast was yummy, too! I can't say enough great things about Karen and her husband and the Beachview Bed and Breakfast. We will definitely be return guests on our next visit to Tybee Island! Thanks for making our weekend so special!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorgirlinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It is very rare in life to meet someone who loves their job as much as Karen does. She sincerely loves what she does and is extraordinary at it. She redid the whole b&b herself and has decorated with found pieces. Each room is extremely warm and welcoming with an effortless piecing together of mix and match furniture. The rooms are beyond clean, I didnt find 1 spec of sand! It was almost astonishing. But beyond all was the incredible breakfast she made in the morning. Her cooking is above and beyond and the amount of food was incredible and often lead to 3 o'clock lunches because we were so full. The B and B is located directly in the center of the point of tybee which lead to being surrounded by beach on both sides. Everything was a short walk or bike ride (which she has available for your use) away and was a great way to get a feel for the island. I honestly don't think I have ever met someone so great and truly enjoyed every minute spent there. If you are going to Tybee, beachview bed and breakfast is a must!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinnicole714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.4 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
756 reviews
1.4 mi away
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1701 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-8776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Price Range: £218 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachview is more like an Inn than a BnB because most of our rooms have separate entrances with small porches. However we do offer an incredible breakfast with an effort to meet all dietary needs. Each morning our typical breakfast includes fresh fruit, yogurt and homemade granola, plus a hot breakfast which includes fresh scrambled eggs, French toast, the best bacon ever and many other items. Beachview also provides beach chairs, beach toys, coolers and umbrellas and beach towels. We also provide bicycles at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE!! Your room comes with ice tea and lemonade, hot tea and coffee thru out the day! We also have cookies, cake and many other goodies for your pleasure including Rum Punch for those of you over 21. Beachview is located on the southern side of Tybee Island, we are one block from the front beach and pier and 1/2 block from the back beach. We are two blocks from the very tip of Tybee. This is my favorite place!! Another asset is when you stay at Beachview you are a short walk to most restaurants and bars yet you are far enough away to not hear the loud music and party. This is nice especially when you are planning a quiet romantic weekend. Please come stay with us and see for yourself how incredible this home is. We look forward to hearing from you soon!! Our beds are extremely comfortable and have allergen protective covers on beds and box springs as well as pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beachview Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing