We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfection...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Tybee Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Beachview B&B is perfection. Let me first say that I am extremely picky about where I stay while away from home, and even more so when it comes to B&B's. We travel a good bit and appreciate the details that make a stay both enjoyable and unique. Let me assure you The Beachview will not disappoint.
Where do I start ??? The attention to detail is second to none. The breakfast that is included with your stay is wonderful. In addition, there is an appetizer/happy hour around 5pm that is included as well and a great opportunity to socialize with other guests. Karen is a fabulous host! The rooms are impeccable and are styled with a beach cottage/craftsman decor. They are simply beautiful. Details such as linens, soaps, and coffee make the rooms upscale and complete. There are bicycles to borrow if you want to ride around the island. Along with bikes, there are beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, and coolers for guests to use - no need to pack any of those things. The physical location of the B&B is perfect for a quiet relaxing get-away paired with convenience of activities in town, only being 1-2 blocks to the main restaurant/shopping area.
Within a short amount of time of our arrival Karen made us feel as if we were guests in her home, inviting us to go on an adventure on her personal boat to Little Tybee Island. It is evident that the B&B is not just a job or a business for Karen. She truly loves having guests, meeting new people, and attending to their every need, ensuring a truly enjoyable and relaxing stay. Karen's hospitality, paired with her attention to detail, make The Beachview B&B the perfect choice for lodging when you visit Tybee Island.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tks4421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife and I chose to stay here for our honeymoon after we got married last June, and we still talk about it often! The staff and owners were all fantastic and wonderful, always making sure we were having a great time and checking to make sure we didn't need anything. All of the food was amazing- the best grits we've ever had. The room was very clean and well kept up. We were in the top floor suite, which was spacious and secluded. We hope to make it back sometime soon, and we're sure you'll want to go back as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMHarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Beachview for our honeymoon two years ago. Everything was perfect! Breakfast was wonderful every morning, we enjoyed bike riding the streets & walking the beach. The owner was even nice enough to let us borrow his kayaks! The only thing I would suggest is putting in a pool! We can't wait to come back next month for a couple days!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Beachview B and B. We went for a quick getaway and just wanted to relax and we did just that. The Inn was beautiful and so wonderfully decorated. Each room had a different look/theme. Karen has done a wonderful job renovating the Inn. You can tell that she has put her heart and soul into it. We were greeted by Melissa, who I think does a bit of everything. She made sure to provide everything that we needed and checked in with us to make sure everything was okay throughout our stay. She was so friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. Two minute walk to the beach, biking distance to all restaurants (we loved borrowing the bikes and biking around the island). It was also so great to have use of the beach chairs, umbrellas and towels.
We enjoyed chatting with the other guests at happy hour and breakfast. The breakfasts were excellent and they even accommodated my healthy eating habits. It was also so nice to have some snacks and drinks left out to be able to grab a little something during the day.
The rooms were very clean and linens/towels were of great quality.
We would highly recommend this lovely inn to anyone looking to get away and relax.

Room Tip: We loved our Waterscape room. We had more privacy on the first floor and a wonderful suite with plen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

From the moment we got out of our car, to the time we left we were impressed with the hospitality, the fabulous accommodations and the attention to detail that made our trip effortless. We enjoy privacy, yet like to be part of the BnB experience. I would highly recommend the hunter's nest which was located on the third floor and provided us with living space as well as, a quiet get away. Karen and Frank thanks for a great first visit to Tybee Island - we'll be back again some day for a bit of RnR. Kind Regards, Betsy and Joe

Room Tip: Hunter's Nest felt like a little apartment tucked away on the 3rd floor. Rooms on the main floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 857betsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A short walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping, and a short and fun bike ride to the lighthouse and the museum. Bikes are complimentary for the guests of the B&B. We highly recommend this wonderful B&B.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Darla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My only complaint would be the late breakfast as I am an early riser. However, the breakfast was worth the short wait. We felt very at home and would recommend this to anyone who wants to relax and get away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michellalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.4 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
772 reviews
1.4 mi away
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1701 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-8776
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Price Range: £206 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachview is more like an Inn than a BnB because most of our rooms have separate entrances with small porches. However we do offer an incredible breakfast with an effort to meet all dietary needs. Each morning our typical breakfast includes fresh fruit, yogurt and homemade granola, plus a hot breakfast which includes fresh scrambled eggs, French toast, the best bacon ever and many other items. Beachview also provides beach chairs, beach toys, coolers and umbrellas and beach towels. We also provide bicycles at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE!! Your room comes with ice tea and lemonade, hot tea and coffee thru out the day! We also have cookies, cake and many other goodies for your pleasure including Rum Punch for those of you over 21. Beachview is located on the southern side of Tybee Island, we are one block from the front beach and pier and 1/2 block from the back beach. We are two blocks from the very tip of Tybee. This is my favorite place!! Another asset is when you stay at Beachview you are a short walk to most restaurants and bars yet you are far enough away to not hear the loud music and party. This is nice especially when you are planning a quiet romantic weekend. Please come stay with us and see for yourself how incredible this home is. We look forward to hearing from you soon!! Our beds are extremely comfortable and have allergen protective covers on beds and box springs as well as pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beachview Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing