We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tybee Island Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sea & Breeze Hotel(Tybee Island)
US$118
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Tybee(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Inn & Suites(Tybee Island)
US$132
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Inn(Tybee Island)
US$141
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Tybee Island)
US$183
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desoto Beach Hotel(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$209
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$389
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Suites(Tybee Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palm Motel(Tybee Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Heritage Club(Hilton Head)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
307
65
22
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
307
65
22
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse roomflamingo roomb bspanish mossoak treesthe main housea wonderful stayeach morningshort walk to the beachbreakfast was deliciousbeach chairsleeislandyardtubweddingprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2008

We just returned from a stay of several days at the Tybee Island Inn. The property itself is very charming and relaxed. Our room was clean and pretty, with very interesting pictures. Lisa was especially friendly and welcoming.

We were not however impressed with the breakfasts served, the website boasts of a "spa" where you can enjoy the surroundings under lit palm trees, this consisted of a non-working hot tub under the porch. I feel they need to remove this from their website.

Relaxing on the porch was great, but a foul mouthed next door neighbor speaking loudly on his cell phone sent me back to my room for peace and quiet.

The beach and park and lighthouse are a very short walk, Savannah a half hour pleasant drive. We did not find the nearby nursing homes to be a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bells27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2008

My boyfriend and I came to Tybee for Valentine's Day and we stayed at Tybee Island Inn. They were so friendly I couldnt believe that we had just met them,it felt like old friends.We felt so comfortable that we didnt want to go back home.We will ALWAYS stay at this B&B when we come to Tybee.I cant wait to bring the kids!!!!

Lateef and Keonna

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank La_Ke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2008

I had the pleasure of recently staying Tybee Island Inn. The inn is picturesque and very conveniently located on the island. Both Cathy & Lloyd went out of their to make us feel at home and the room was charming, spacious and comfortable. Beautiful inn, wonderful people and a great time. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rocketx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2008

When my (now) husband and I decided that we would elope for our wedding, we had no idea where. It was the second wedding for both of us and we knew we didn’t want any hassle. We finally decided on the Savannah area and getting married on the beach. Friends of ours had stayed at a B&B in Florida and highly recommended the experience. Of the 5-10 B&Bs in the Savannah area we e-mailed, Tybee Island Inn was one of three to respond.

From that first e-mail response everything was wonderful. Lloyd was warm and friendly. Every question was answered and we were assured that every detail would be taken care of. All we needed to do was show up with the marriage license! Since it was just going to be the two of us that sounded perfect. Perfect was exactly what we found! From the first moment we arrived everything was warm and wonderful. The board in front of the Inn had a welcome for each guest - a wonderfully personal touch. When we booked, Lloyd asked if we had looked at the rooms on the website and suggested the Savannah Beach Room. It was very nice! In the back of the Inn, adjacent the back porch, it was surprisingly private. Lloyd showed us to our room, showed us the homemade treats and told us about the Inn. He then quietly vanished and let us get settled. That was how the entire weekend went...Lloyd was there when you needed him and completely accessible by phone, but otherwise you felt like you were home and even with other guests, felt like you had the place to yourself.

The wedding was to be the next day so we talked to Lloyd about the details of the ceremony...basically anything we wanted! He had a book of all sorts of vows and readings and told us there was no rush to make decisions...just as long as we decided before the ceremony!

After an amazing breakfast the next morning, courtesy of Preston, we made our decisions and finalized the details of the ceremony with Lloyd. About that time we met Victoria, the housekeeper. Such a wonderful person! She is very energetic, upbeat and personable! We even ran into her later on the island!

After a relaxing day on the island we returned to get ready for the wedding. Nothing could have been more perfect. Lloyd had attended to every detail - the cake, the flowers, everything down to the tablecloth! The photographer, Ilona from Backriver Imaging (recommended by Lloyd) arrived and after a short walk to the beach, our ceremony was equally as perfect as everything up to that point had been. An amazing dinner at Elizabeth's on 37th in Savannah (Lloyd kindly made the reservations at our request) was the perfect end to a perfect day.

The rest of the stay was quiet and relaxing. Our photos, on CD, were delivered shortly after breakfast the next morning and we were able to view them immediately on the computer in the front room.

Obviously we can't say enough wonderful things about Lloyd and the staff. To say that the whole experience was perfect is absolutely an understatement. We booked our entire wedding without ever having seen the Inn or met the staff and we placed our trust in everything that was represented to us...we took a chance and were wonderfully rewarded. We will be spending our first anniversary back at the Inn. With such amazing memories, who could resist!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FinsUpFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2008

A friend recommended Tybee Island Inn. Since we have never stayed at a B&B before, we thought it was worth a try. We wanted a restful and quiet two day getaway to celebrate my wife's birthday. Our stay turned out to be more than we expected.

The minute we walked into the door, we were treated like old friends. The owners, Kathy and Lloyd Kilday, stayed in our presence just long enough to answer our questions about the history of the Inn, the history of Tybee Island and the good places to eat. Then they would disappear long enough to give us total privacy.

The first very cold evening they made a warm fire in the fireplace located in the living and dining room area and they offered us a glass of wine. Because there was only one other guest, a couple from Virginia, we were able to choose any of the other four rooms. Because all of the rooms were wonderfully decorated and very clean, it was hard to choose. We chose the Dolphin upstairs, because it was very cozy and romantic.

When Kathy learned of my wife's birthday, she gave her a local cookbook. For me, I was able to walk a short distance to the beach each morning . We had two full, fabulous breakfasts the first morning - blueberry waffles and very lean bacon and the second morning - steak and eggs!

Needless to say, our stay was very much a memory worth repeating, and I am sure we will be returning very soon.

Sharon & Gordon Love
Snellville, Georgia

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gwljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews