We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best end of the beach by far”
Review of North Beach

North Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best end of the beach by far”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Best shelling and less people in general if you prefer a quieter beach visit versus the party time beach scene. We are a bit older even though we build castles to die for but we dont get into the drinkiing and partying and not so many kids either really. Nice and quiet...especially just before sunset when its all cleared out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 114angchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    79
    18
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Conley, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gormet food, casual atmosphere!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had Ropo Vieja when I went and it was fabulous! You can find many diverse dishes at North Beach! The atmosphere is shabby, beachy, all wrapped up in a beach shack package! You will love it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pawpawjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Love the Atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Good food especially if you are into a Carribean flair. Red Stripe in a can is. New one for me but cold and very good. Will be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FrogtownCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Far Better Beaches Elsewhere”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Staring with the fact that Tybee is NOT dog friendly and that parking fees almost require a second mortgage, Tybee North Beach is to be missed. The beach is often filthy, covered with cigarette butts and used diapers. The restrooms should have antibacterial showers for those who have used them. Really suggest that travelers head down to Jekyll or up to Hunting island where the fees are within reason and dogs are welcome.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank REED E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

It should be Tybee Island Parking Lot since there is no place one can go and escape a dreaded meter. If your stay doesn't include a paid parking spot, plan to leave $20/day in the meters. The beach was a smoker's haven, with butts everywhere. We won't return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Keri r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North Beach also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to North Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing