We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

CoCo's Sunset Grille
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving handmade drinks and the freshest seafood in Savannah, we celebrate the best sunset views Tybee Island has to offer nightly.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
113 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This place should not be ranked as high as it is. There was nothing wrong with it other than for what they charge one would think they would have a parking lot that did not require treading through 6 inches of water...

Helpful?
Thank Chrisr0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    324
    103
    35
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
153 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best dinner on the Island - especially for a family!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Truly enjoyed our server for our large family group of 10 ranging in age from 2 - 74! She was quick with cool beverages and was very familiar with the daily specials. She also was great about refills and special requests. They were able to seat our party 'out of the way' so the little one's weren't as confined in a traditional space.

The menu included steaks, fresh sea food, salads, appetizers, desserts, etc.

I particularly recommend the shrimp salad sandwich and their version of the mojito. DELICIOUS!

It was quite affordable for island food too!

It's definitely worth the trip. And, don't be turned-off by the wacky cobbled together buildings when you drive-up. The inside of the restaurant is better than most of the other places we went to on the island.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SmokeyBlueTulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had the best crab cakes of my life here!! Others in our group said the fried oysters were great. The key lime pie is to die for!!! If you take Mike's dolphin cruise, they will give you discount cards to eat there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DKC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food with a Great View”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The food was great. I had the captains plate that had 7 fried shrimp, oysters, scallops an 2 pieces of flounder and it was really good and fresh. Can't remember what my sister ordered but she got the drink special of the day which was some peach drink that tasted delicious. She had 2 of them they were so good. She also ordered 2 crab cakes to go and I took 1/2 of my order home for our evening dinner. You couldn't beat the price and getting 2 meals out of it as well. Tasted just as good the second time around. My sister wanted a dessert. She got the Key Lime pie even though it seemed the server was discouraging it. Now we know why. It was alight but the crust was overwhelming. It's located at the Marina that has Dolphin tours so the view was great! Definitely recommend going to CoCo's. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good experience over time!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

When we got to the restaurant we did not expect too much, small and slow service but over time the experience was much better, good food, nice people and enjoyed place. We ask for appetizers nachos and wings they took a little bit to take us to our table but the wait was working really good and fresh. We ask for the special cajun penne pasta was fresh and delicious. Onion rings perfect taste. I l recomend this restaurant I hope everyone has the same experience.

Helpful?
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CoCo's Sunset Grille also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to CoCo's Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing