We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Tybee Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Pretty B&B, delicious breakfast and snacks, very friendly innkeeper with excellent recommendation for a restaurant with the best fried oysters I've ever had. Only downside is website left us with expectation that inn is on the beach but in fact it is across the street with no view. Short walk, tho.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in Sand Dollar, the smallest room but it had king size bed. No sitting area. Other rooms are a bit more spacious. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room so it was fine. This area is very quiet, which was great. A short walk to beach. We had bikes delivered and that worked out really well. Ask proprietor for recommendations. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Ate at nearby North Beach Grill (great food, rustic beachside atmosphere), AJs Dockside other end of island (outside next to water and steamed shrimp!) and beer at Huca Poos.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ktsparkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Dana Point, California
3219
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Room Tip: If you're not an early riser, choose an upstairs room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A FlipKey verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived early before check in, but were accomodated immediately. The room was very quaint, pretty, and clean with an on suite bathroom that was very spacious. They had a small pool with lounge chairs, a beautiful porch with comfy seating. A nice addition was they had beach chairs and towels to take along with us to the beach. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding very pretty. Breakfast was wonderful with nice fresh fruit/yogurt starter, 2 types of juices, and choice of crab cake benedict or traditional eggs benedict. It was delicious. The beach is a block away, and a good restaurant about 3 blocks walking with excellent food. We chose this place for the quiet, which is just what we got. The other side of the island is very touristy and busy with a lot of traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGWind4KSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at Surf Song for 2 nights in May - really enjoyed the location (quieter side of island), and we liked that we could walk to a restaurant. The bed was really comfortable, and we enjoyed our breakfasts (there was a banana split fruit yogurt parfait that was particularly yummy).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We only stayed one night but our experience was amazing. Excellent service, clean rooms, and delicious food. The beach was conveniently located a short walk away. Next time we come to Savannah we will definitely spend more time on Tybee at Surf Song. We will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights in April. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and Patty made him a birthday cake! Needless to say it was absolutely delicious! The house was beautiful and just walking distance from the beach. We really enjoyed sitting on the wraparound porch and reading. It is such a quiet place. Everyday we had these amazing breakfasts. We will definitely return and bring our friends. Thanks Cindy and Patty for making us feel at home!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
0.6 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,209 reviews
10.1 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.8 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
0.6 mi away
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tybee Island Inn
Tybee Island Inn
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Song Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Song Bed & Breakfast

Address: 21 Officers Row, P O Box 1377, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Price Range: £168 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surf Song Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surf Song offers a unique opportunity to enjoy the character and beauty of a historic home with updated beach fun furnishing. Circa 1898, the home is one block to beach, has private pool, remodeled in 2013 from top to bottom, gorgeous wrap-a-round porch, Suite was designed by well known designer Jane Coslic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Surf Song Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing