We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend highly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Tybee Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Outstanding! Recommend highly!! If you enjoy a great breakfast, meeting new friends, a short walk to the ocean and great history this is the place to visit! We're already making plans to return. Cindy, Patty and Julie, owner and staff, we're outstanding and now considered friends!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 366 reviews

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Birmingham, Alabama
34
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A FlipKey verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in the third floor suite so that three of us could share a room and it was just perfect. The beds were so comfortable and the sheets were soft and cozy - best night's sleep I had in months. The beach is about a block away but you can see the ocean from the suite. It was over 90F every day, but the breeze on the porch was refreshing and you could sit for hours just reading a book and stepping inside for drinks, snacks, and dessert. The pool looks small but you can still work off breakfast! Cindy will tell you how to find the path to North Beach Grill - go early because it is just off the beach, next to the lighthouse, and it gets quite crowded. Some B&Bs tell you to make yourself at home, and you don't feel comfortable leaving the dining room. These folks tell you to make yourself at home and really mean it! We opted to have breakfast in the kitchen just to hang out with our hosts! The suite has a big blue "Relax" sign, and that is exactly what you do here.
We have been to beaches up and down the east coast. I can't say I was thrilled with Tybee Island, but I will go back just to occupy that suite again at Surf Song. Be warned - you need to climb three flights of steps to get up there, so pack lightly!!

Room Tip: Third floor suite was just awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBLanghorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We where traveling from up north to Florida, we had an extra day for something special. so we researched Tybee Island and found Surf Song Bed and Breakfast. What a delightful,fun,relaxing experience . After many nights in hotels , this one stop made the whole trip. thanks again to surf song.We will be returning soon. thank you

Room Tip: All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank SoftJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, Owner at Surf Song Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We are so glad you found us! Totally enjoyed meeting you and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed at Surf Song for 5 nights and it was great. The beach was a quick walk across the street, chairs & towels provided. Our room was perfect, bed & linens were super. Breakfast was yummy, Cindy even cooked my husband his own as he likes his egg white & mushroom omlette every day:) A fresh baked cake was made every day & snacks & soft drinks were plentiful:) We loved the location as it was in a private neighborhood & very quiet.
We were there on vacation and the walk along the beach was amazing everyday and easy to hire bikes which you can bike along the beach.
We'll be back:)

Room Tip: We didn't stay in the attic as it was booked but it was amazing. Our room (sea shell-lilac) was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank dent04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Chandler, Arizona
4
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A FlipKey verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Pretty B&B, delicious breakfast and snacks, very friendly innkeeper with excellent recommendation for a restaurant with the best fried oysters I've ever had. Only downside is website left us with expectation that inn is on the beach but in fact it is across the street with no view. Short walk, tho.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,224 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
213 reviews
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
800 reviews
Tybee Island Inn
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Song Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Song Bed & Breakfast

Address: 21 Officers Row, P O Box 1377, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Price Range: £154 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surf Song Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surf Song offers a unique opportunity to enjoy the character and beauty of a historic home with updated beach fun furnishing. Circa 1898, the home is one block to beach, has private pool, remodeled in 2013 from top to bottom, gorgeous wrap-a-round porch, Suite was designed by well known designer Jane Coslic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Surf Song Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing