We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cold treat on a hot day”

Seaweed's Sno-Balls and Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A cold treat on a hot day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nothing tastes better on a scorching day than a Tiger's Blood snow cone. They not only have snow cones, they also have a good variety of ice cream flavors. The ice is shaved very finely and they are generous with the syrup.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martingur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“ice cream! CASH ONLY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

you just can't go wrong with ice cream!
Beware!!! Cash only! But one scoop is really TWO huge scoops!
Banana Pudding Ice Cream....yum!
Moose Tracks, Mint Choc Chip were a hit as well.
The Snow cones looked amazing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EllicasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“YUM!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was a warm day on our 1 day visit to Savannah. We were told by a waiter in a restaurant to take in Seaweed's for ice cream. It was an excellant choice. The young ladies serving up the treats were fun. They gave us lots of hints on the flavors to choose from. Although the place has no indoor seating and very small, it was clean and cool to step into. The outdoor seating was fine and shaded. The ocean breeze helped too. Enjoy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alisa1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
209 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Don't judge a sno-ball by it's cover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

So after a long, long walk on the magnificent Tybee beach, it was time for some dairy-based self-indulgence. I saw a couple of ice cream places, but I ended up at the humbly appointed Seaweed's Sno-Balls. When I travel, I often look for local breweries. I feel the same way about ice cream and desserts - I want homemade, unique to you - what are you made of - kinds of experiences. My first question to the young lady behind the ice cream counter was, "Do you make your own ice cream?" They make some of their own, and after hearing descriptions of a couple, and tasting two, I opted for a heavenly treat called "Tybee Mud." MMM.... MMMM..... GOOD. Generous single scoop that melted in my mouth. I'm going back to Savannah later this year, and that means another trip to Tybee and more MUD! :-) Added bonus: they are connected to a bicycle rental place, you can always eat first and ride it off, or vice versa.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IntegrityMatters52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaweed's Sno-Balls and Ice Cream also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Seaweed's Sno-Balls and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing