We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rent everytime we visit”

Tim's Bike and Beach Gear
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We use Tim's Beach Gear every time we visit. Always very accommodating. We always rent the two chair and umbrella package ($20 daily). You have the choice of low chair to sit near water or regular, all recline, very sturdy, have recently updated their chairs and were very nice. Tim will deliver and pick up.

Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim O, Owner at Tim's Bike and Beach Gear, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Hi and thank you for your continued patronage each visit. Hope to see you back on the island soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

We drove over from Savannah. Tybee's roads are little traveled and lined with interesting yards. So we decided to rent bikes and explore the island. Tim's staff was helpful, delivering bikes to our B&B and picking them up the next day. A day-long rental was $10 for each bike. The bikes were ultra-comfy beach cruisers in good condition. Tim's made everything easy and quickly got us on the road for a fun afternoon ride.

Thank NaomiRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim O, Owner at Tim's Bike and Beach Gear, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Hi and thanks for your feedback. I hope you make it to Tybee often...it's a great little beach town! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Great customer service.
Bikes in good shape and easy to ride.
Reasonable prices.
We enjoyed the scenery along the bike route and appreciated the map and restaurant recommendations from the owner.

1  Thank Luvmyfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim O, Owner at Tim's Bike and Beach Gear, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Super...thanks for your review. Please come back for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have rented from Mike twice. Both times he dropped several bikes off where we were staying, then collected the bikes at our condo as well. We needed to exchange a bike as the original bike did not fit our youngest son properly. Mike was incredibly gracious about the switch and made the extra trip to do so at no charge and was incredibly good-willed about it.

1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim O, Owner at Tim's Bike and Beach Gear, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are always happy to accommodate as we want to ensure that our equipment is sized properly. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tim's Bike and Beach Gear also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Tim's Bike and Beach Gear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing