We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiting Patiently”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tybee Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rivers End Campground and RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waiting Patiently”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We can't wait to get back to Tybee Island's seafood and camping at Rivers End. Really nice, quite campground on the weekends when the City's trucks are not running. Very clean, level and convenient location with a friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommend this campground to friends.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DeP1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    73
    30
    15
    17
See reviews for
101
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksdale, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a very friendly and well ran rv park. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Beautiful swimming pool and short walk to the river. The location is great for touring Old Savannah and the island is very quaint!! VERY PLEASANT PLACE TO STAY!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at Rivers End Campground for a Christmas vacation and New Years Eve, we had an amazing time. The staff is excellent, they're helpful and very friendly. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. This will be our third Christmas vacation here and we can't wait to see the staff and our site!

H.L. and Diana Clements Jr.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DinkyClements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here a couple yrs. ago, during Valentine's Day. The staff was very friendly & we'd definitely go back.It's a very pretty, wooded campground. Tybee's a great place to visit. Enjoyed a carriage tour & pedi-cab ride of Old Savannah, while staying there. Lots of fun!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here in April for a Tin Can Tourist Rally. The staff was so helpful and accommodating to make sure we had everything we needed. They even made an express check in that helped all of us arriving at the same time, get to our sites without having to stop, park and wait in line! So nice of them!

The pool and pavilion were nice. We had some of our gatherings there. The beach, sightseeing and the cute little shops were all so close by. That was very convenient.

One improvement needed is nicer bathhouse facilities. Vintage campers don't all come with "facilities" so there was always a wait.

We are looking forward to the next Rally in April!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetroTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryon, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We camped here a few years ago between Christmas & New Year's. We met up with some friends who were wintering in the campground. I found the facilities we needed to be acceptable. The location is great with close proximity to the beach of Tybee Island and for touring Old Savannah. The campground location is excellent for those wanting to paddle in the coastal streams too. The campground staff has been most accommodating with our vintage trailer rallys and they are a pleasure to work with. Rivers End Campground will always be our destination when visiting the Savannah area. I hope the powers to be continue to realize the value of having the campground available to the traveling public and protect it from future high density commercial development.

Room Tip: Ask if there is ever any standing water on the site or adjacent sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatonton
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our family loves this campground. It is very clean and in a very relaxed setting. Great people running the campground. Park your vehicle and get on your bike. You can cover the whole island on two wheels. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Tent and RV campsites. Many RV sites will full hookup. Also has cottages if not prepared to camp.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tybee Island hotels
1.0 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
317 reviews
2.0 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
736 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tybee Island Inn
Tybee Island Inn
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivers End Campground and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivers End Campground and RV Park

Property: Rivers End Campground and RV Park
Address: 5 Fort Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Tybee Island
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River's End is Tybee Island's only campground. We are 3 blocks to the beach and 16 miles from historic Savannah. We offer campsites for tent campers, RV's and we have cabin rentals. See you under the oaks! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rivers End Campground And Rv Park Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing