We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Really Does Get Better Each Year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tybrisa at the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Alpena, Michigan
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“It Really Does Get Better Each Year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We spent our week on Tybee from 10 - 17 August and since there was, once again, so many updates and changes over the winter...we could not wait to get there and see how great it looks.
We've loved staying there each year since 2004 but to look at what was done to the outside of the buildings and the resort as a whole, we were so pleased and happy to be there and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Since Greg has taken over and with all the effort put in by the entire staff at Tybrisa, we are proud to be able to say we stay there. Toni and Robert in the main office will always greet you with a smile and are so very helpful. Also any time of the day that we would be outside at the pool or just walking around, you would find Tim and the rest of the maintenance crew continually working to keep the place looking great. The entire staff make that place as outstanding as it is.
If you're looking for a place to stay on Tybee Island, do give them a try, Check out their website at www.tyrbisa.com or give them a call, they will be happy to answer all your questions.
Do we have any complaints with Tybrisa at the Beach...only 1 complaint...the week goes by way too quickly and then we have to go back to reality and leave Tybee Island.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lewbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    25
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
58
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We are coming in sept and are staying in room 116, we were told it is owned by someone else, has it been updated like the others? Carpet on floor is it clean? Does it have a flat screen tv? We were told it has queen beds in both rooms, I'm sure someone can verify this for us this would be great! Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldawg143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMafcher, General Manager at Tybrisa at the Beach, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for the review. The Resort is managed and operated by the Home Owner's Association. The Association is dedicated to time share ownership. Villa 116, however, independently owned. The Villa has recently been placed in the resort's rental peogramme. Villa is clean. Currently there are 2 Queen Beds and there is no Flat Screen TV. The Villa is carpeted. We are plannning to renovate Villa 116, so as to match the rest of the Villas, beginning in December/January, 2014.

Sincerely,
G.Mafcher
Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Tybee Island was the perfect solution to wanting a "real" wedding and a "beach wedding. We opted for our own private beachside ceremony..and really appreciated it. The island is so much calmer than Myrtle but still has the appeal of Florida and the Caribbean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alligrrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay again. Just don't park on the street or you will get a parking ticket. Pull up to the call box in front of the gate to get in to the gated resort. It is within walking distance to several restaurants, we truly enjoyed the week.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyD106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Condo is gated. Welcomed warmly with "we've been waiting for you" in the lobby - everything thoroughly explained. Our room was on the third floor, asked to be away from the pier allowing us to have a beautiful view of the beach each morning and evening - the public parking area below the balcony was not a issue (as far as our visit). The condo has been completely renovated, keyless entry just added to all entrances. The grounds inside the gate are well kept. We felt very safe and secure. Our room had two bedrooms (queen size and two twin - did have a sleeper sofa in the living area if you need it) two bath (master had it's own bath - could use a little up dating). Our boys did say their twin beds were hard, but it didn't matter too much, the master bed was fine. Both bathrooms were the same size, hotel size, cannot fit two people in front of the mirror at once. Each room was fully equipped with nice soft, fluffy towels, soap, shampoo (staying for a week they will change out towels). The water is "hard" high chlorine. The kitchen has everything you will need down to coffee filters. The balcony has two straight plastic chairs (this could be better). Living area was comfy, with plush sofa and chair, two up right chairs, flat screen cable TV. Pool looked very nice, but did not use, stayed on the beach, which is only steps away. We never left the island, ate at nearby local restaurants (no chain stores) enjoyed immensely, did miss a nice coffee/starbucks, but's that OK I brought my own. I will stay here again definitely.

Room Tip: Stay on third floor away from pier for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Totally renovated inside and out. When you combine the recent renovations with the best location on the beach at the Pavilion and Pier, you have a winning combination. All units are two bedroom and two bath. Phase one units are 101-109, 201-209, 301-309, and they have ocean view in master bedroom and living room. Phase two units are units 110-116, 210-216, 310-316 and have ocean view in dining area and living room. Phase two units are a little larger and have whirlpool tub. All units are 2 bedroom, two bath with full kitchen and perfect location on the beach. You will be glad you chose Tybrisa

Room Tip: All units are two bedroom and two bath. Phase one units are 101-109, 201-209, 301-309, and they ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pat7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We have been going here for years, and after our first visit, the reason we kept returning-aside from the perfect location-is because these units were always so clean! In recent years, there have been many improvements to the interior and exterior of Tybrisa and that is a great thing! But, we are so disappointed that the housekeeping has really gone downhill. We gave management a list of housekeeping shortfalls as we checked out last time. The only comment was "we've had trouble with housekeeping". Wish they would realize that all the improvements don't mean much if the units aren't clean. The exterior and the grounds are very well-kept. Wish we had that level of care inside!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gapch47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.2 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
11.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.8 mi away
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tybrisa at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tybrisa at the Beach

Property: Tybrisa at the Beach
Address: 15th St, Tybee Island, GA
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Tybee Island
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tybrisa at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tybrisa At The Beach Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing