We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best value on Tybee (and it's a cute place).”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Porch
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Kitchen Table
Bath with English Washstand
Outdoor Dining Space
Outdoor Living Space
Nap Size Swing
Outdoor Shower
Sea Oats
Early Birds
Back River Sunset
Kayakers launch from across the street
Tybee Island Lighthouse
Sunrise over Atlantic Ocean
Sunset over Back River
Watercolor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Greg L
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value on Tybee (and it's a cute place).”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Located at the quiet end of the street a few short blocks from the pier, Twin Palms cottage is a relaxing and comfortable accommodation on Tybee Island. We love the private parking space and being able to avoid Tybee's hungry parking meters since the beach, restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance from the cottage. All of the niceties that would be expected from commercial establishments are available here: free internet, cable tv, refrigerator, stove and coffee maker. There is also an outdoor shower and bicycles available for borrowing. A tremendous value, but too small to bring the kiddos.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loujimi47...
Owosso, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such Perfection”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Twin Palms Cottage the week of the 4th of July, knowing the island would be hopping! We had the best time in the best place, we really couldn't have asked for better! Twin Palms is so beautiful, the pictures show, but cannot express the feeling of peace when you open the doors to your little piece of heaven. The décor is perfect, the kitchen appropriate, the front porch peaceful with twinkle lights, porch swing, and view. Surprises are every where, in the details! We loved the big band music in the cd player and played it often. Altho there is a tv, we only watched the World Cup game, other wise simply enjoyed the peace and island sounds. We gathered with family when they came to visit in the lower level garage. Plenty of seating and a grilling area with a great breeze most nights. We loved returning from the beach or fishing, site seeing or biking, and hopping into the out door shower, feeling the cooler breezes dry our skin.
We were lucky enough to be on Tybee for a great week of celebration, 4th of July! The fireworks on the pier were fabulous, the crowd was big but friendly! Fishing charter was successful and Twin Palms was the perfect place to grill up the days catch. We attended a Meet and Greet with local celebrity and world famous autho,r Mary Kay Andrews, and went home with lots of shopping treasures, including an autograph copy of her latest book! We used the bikes provided for many trips around the island, even biking out to the lighthouse, much easier than driving and parking! The cottages location just steps from Tybee's backwater provided nightly postcard sunsets, fishing, seashelling, people watching and a dolphin sighting or two. We soaked up the sun and ocean daily on a short walk to The Pier or Backwater and were very happy to have the beach cart provided to help us with our gear!
Eating out is always a treat here and we enjoyed all the popular restaurants, StingRays and The Social Club for lunches, The Breakfast Club for breakfast, The CrabShack and AJs for supper. AJ's was a short walk or bike ride from our cottage.
We also enjoyed every bit of our vacation under the threat of Hurricane Arthur, and indeed had some great boogie boarding waves several days in a row as a result!
All in all, we were reluctant to leave the relaxation and peace we had found in the cottage of Twin Palms and the gracious hosts, Ron and Leuveda. We enjoyed chatting with them and watching the care and pride that they cannot hide, shown in the care of their home and grounds! We learned that we must return, as there are more aspects of Tybee we have yet to discover! But, as you know, we all must return home and we did so, smiling...rested, regenerated and recharged. We have a post card from the most perfect cottage displayed at our home to remind us of the sounds, smells and good things we experienced during our stay.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and decor, outdoor shower, location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swing, comfy mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.