We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cutest cottage on the island!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Porch
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Kitchen Table
Bath with English Washstand
Outdoor Dining Space
Outdoor Living Space
Nap Size Swing
Outdoor Shower
Sea Oats
Early Birds
Back River Sunset
Kayakers launch from across the street
Tybee Island Lighthouse
Sunrise over Atlantic Ocean
Sunset over Back River
Watercolor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amanley
Alexandria, VA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cutest cottage on the island!”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My gosh! Whatever your intentions are on the island, Twin Palms takes the cake for beauty, location and the beach cruiser bicycles for two were so much fun. Walking distance to the big fishing pier, beautiful beaches and ALL the beach shops and restaurants, but our favorite seafood was at Stingrays which is an easy walk or bike ride. Let me get to the cottage...you will almost cry when you have to leave and head home. My favorite thing about the cottage was the screened in front porch with swing. The bed was exceptional, great AC and shower. Very romantic!!! Loved it! We spent three nights of our honeymoon here. Make sure you take a dolphin tour and visit Tybee Lighthouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Charles City, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Little Gem on Tybee Island”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We love it here...So clean and fresh...Stress of the city just falls off of us the moment we pull into this little gems driveway! Our hosts are amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terri4730...
Muncie, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very cute cottage. Walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Best cottage for couples”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage was so sweet an clean, the bed was comfortable. The best was the porch the best place to have coffee. You walk or ride a bicycle to the beach and restaurants. I'm telling all my friends and family about tybee island an the Twin Palm cottage. We can't wait to come back. Thanks so much to our host, for all the little secret about the great sunset an the little beach. Always The Stevens

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Real Vacation in 11 yrs.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We can't say enough wonderful things about this special little cottage. It was our first real vacation in 11 yrs , since we have 2 businesses. When we put the key into the door it was a blast from the past. We wanted to stay even longer, 4 days just wasn't enough. We biked everywhere ( Bikes provided by our host) it felt great! It was everything we hoped to expect and more! Thank you Leuveda and Ron for making a dream come true! We always wanted to come to Tybee island. ( one more thing on our bucket list) We hope to come back in the spring. Thanks for being the perfect host! Blessings, Bob and Janice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
Flushing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect stay on Tybee Island”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Twin Palms Cottage early February this year, 2016. We met Leuveda and Ron the day after we arrived.

The cottage was perfect ~ small and quaint and all the space we needed for time away to relax and recharge. Very close to everything on the island, walking distance to just about everything needed. We used the bikes provided, asked Ron to WD40 the squeaks and air up the tires and then they were better than ever.

The cottage is very clean. The bed is a bit high, as others have stated, and I'm 5'7". There are plenty of extra blankets for cool evenings or snuggling on the wicker 'chair' by the table. I LOVED the screened in front porch, just wish it had been a bit warmer to take advantage of it more than I did.

We visited Tybee during the off season, which was perfect for us as we are not fond of crowds. The neighborhood is most likely quiet even during busy season, I suspect. We were able to walk to the back of the island where the waves didn't exist, all the way around the island to the busier beaches where the other vacationers were out and about soaking up the sunshine. We also walked down to the end of the street where you can watch the sun set from A-J's Dockside Restaurant. There are a few bars and places to eat just down the street, on the other side of the 'main drag' from the cottage. Everything is close, walking distance.

The tub is small, thus the curtain is clingy ~ and a bit of a hike into it so be careful not to slip while crawling up into the tub. That was the only not-perfect thing to comment on about the cottage. Although, the tub size fits perfect into the size of the bathroom, so, at least we had a clean place to shower :)

There is a perfect little closet/dressing room in the corner of the bathroom, on the other side of the wall from the headboard of the bed. Perfect hiding spot with the light off, if attempting a short game of hide and seek. Lol! The kitchen area provided everything we needed for prepping a few meals 'at home' during our stay, which was nice. A small fridge under the counter worked well.

Admittedly, we spent too much time curled up indoors on some windy cooler days, relaxing doing nothing but being lazy and catching up on hours of The Walking Dead marathon. It felt like a luxury to do nothing and not needing to be anywhere.

A few days of our week vacation were spent travelling 20 minutes into Savannah for the afternoon or evening. Even Savannah is close.

You must grab breakfast at least once at The Breakfast Club, also within walking distance of the cottage. We didn't have to wait, being off season, but even with a wait I can imagine it's worth it! Their daily special was The Pegasus - omelet with roasted red pepper, feta, artichokes, fresh mushrooms and onions - YUM!

If we ever decide to return to Tybee Island again, Twin Palms is where we would choose to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location provided privacy and quiet, peaceful stay
Liked least: Small confined tub/shower, but the shower/tub fit the setting and size of the bathroom well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne L
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cozy Tybee Guest House”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were racing at the nearby Oglethorpe Speedway before heading to Daytona for racing & Bike Week so we treated ourselves to this cute little guest house on Tybee Island. We spent more per night than we normally do when on our race schedule, but this place was a treat and the prices in this area are more expensive than in other areas off island or closer to Savannah. In the summer months Tybee is hopping with tourists and cottage renters, but this time of year is very peaceful. The Guest house looks like it should be an old building, but it appears to be a more recent, well built, clean & functional cozy cottage. Beautifully decorated, including a very high off the ground bed which might be difficult to get into if you are not very tall like me. ;) I appreciated the smaller than normal size claw foot bath tub, but my taller hubby found it a bit too small. It fit with the cozy cottage environment, though! Beautifully decorated throughout. And we could easily walk to the "Main Drag" in Tybee and all about the cute neighborhood including to AJ's Dockside Restaurant for a yummy supper on the water. A very lovely, luxurious & relaxing environment. Too bad we weren't able to stay longer to really visit Tybee as bicycles are provided for guest use during their visit. :) We found the $65 clean up fee a bit pricey, but that is probably the actual expense for cleaning service in this cute but pricey neighborhood. A lovely stay, and although we did not have the pleasure of meeting our hosts as our mutual schedules conflicted, we had constant text and email communication with Leuveda. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and decor
Liked least: The bed was a bit too high of the ground for this 5
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing