We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Made us want to move to Tybee Island”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Porch
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Kitchen Table
Bath with English Washstand
Outdoor Dining Space
Outdoor Living Space
Nap Size Swing
Outdoor Shower
Sea Oats
Early Birds
Back River Sunset
Kayakers launch from across the street
Tybee Island Lighthouse
Sunrise over Atlantic Ocean
Sunset over Back River
Watercolor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heatherkc...
1 review
“Made us want to move to Tybee Island”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed three nights at the Twin Palm Cottage for our honeymoon, and it was amazing! As soon as we pulled in the driveway we knew we had made the right decision. It was a short walk to the beach and restaurants, and on top of that it came with many amenities. The cottage was simply beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra B
Disputanta, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay on Tybee Island. The cottage exceeded our expectations. Very easy to get around the island. Able to walk everywhere. Enjoyed meeting our host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
2 reviews
“Definitely on the Return List”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We couldn't have imagined a better experience. Twin Palm Cottage is an excellent place to stay on Tybee Island: well-appointed and conveniently located. Within walking distance of the beach, a kayak drop off, point and dining. A short drive to Savannah and all it has to offer. Highly recommend this special getaway place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanley
Alexandria, VA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cutest cottage on the island!”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My gosh! Whatever your intentions are on the island, Twin Palms takes the cake for beauty, location and the beach cruiser bicycles for two were so much fun. Walking distance to the big fishing pier, beautiful beaches and ALL the beach shops and restaurants, but our favorite seafood was at Stingrays which is an easy walk or bike ride. Let me get to the cottage...you will almost cry when you have to leave and head home. My favorite thing about the cottage was the screened in front porch with swing. The bed was exceptional, great AC and shower. Very romantic!!! Loved it! We spent three nights of our honeymoon here. Make sure you take a dolphin tour and visit Tybee Lighthouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Charles City, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Little Gem on Tybee Island”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We love it here...So clean and fresh...Stress of the city just falls off of us the moment we pull into this little gems driveway! Our hosts are amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terri4730...
Muncie, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very cute cottage. Walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“Best cottage for couples”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage was so sweet an clean, the bed was comfortable. The best was the porch the best place to have coffee. You walk or ride a bicycle to the beach and restaurants. I'm telling all my friends and family about tybee island an the Twin Palm cottage. We can't wait to come back. Thanks so much to our host, for all the little secret about the great sunset an the little beach. Always The Stevens

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing