We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Palm Motel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tybee(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea & Breeze Hotel(Tybee Island)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Desoto Beach Hotel(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Tybee Island)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Suites(Tybee Island)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Inn & Suites(Tybee Island)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Inn(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$681
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$631
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Heritage Club(Hilton Head)
US$549
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
34
43
12
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
43
12
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse shoescleanest hotelwon't break the bankclean place to stayshort walk to the beachhave stayed here several timesclean roomswould stay here againnice poolwithin walking distancetybeeislandmaid
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for a girls weekend to Tybee. Close walk to everything. Older, but very clean rooms. Stayed upstairs in Room 121. Probably the least expensive hotel in Tybee, but much better than expected. We had a fabulous time and will be back very soon!! Bring your own shampoo and hair dryer, this is a no frills room, but perfect for a small family with a tight budget!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Chrissy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We arrived on Monday , July 7 and checked out Thursday , July 10 2014. The office staff was pleasant and welcoming. He accidentally overcharged my card and immediately fixed it. We stayed in room 123 ( upstairs) . The room was clean but very outdated. The wifi worked great though so that was a huge plus. The beds were hard , hard , hard. I am use to a tempurepedic mattress so no hotel ever compares. The smoke detector began beeping at 12:00 that night and I called the front office to have someone change it. After no answer, I walked downstairs and realized the office was closed until the next morning at 9. As soon I woke up , I informed them of the situation they immediately changed the batteries. The hotel is super close to the beach but parking can be tricky if you are driving a big SUV or truck. Evelyn , the housekeeper , kept us supplied with clean towels . The pool was the best part bc it is centrally located between all the rooms. We met some nice people and built friendships with them. It was a no frills hotel that is budget friendly. The only downside is you have to pay for the ice. It can get expensive if you are trying to fill a cooler. We would more than likely not stay here again bc we like staying closer to the pier. It was a little to far for us :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy Brooks H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Everything about the place is terrible!! The staff is rude, the floors are so nasty my feet were black, wi Fi didn't work the rooms were so small I ask to be reimburse or pay for bigger they told me no people in the pool talking about doing drugs and using foul language reported it and nothing was done I'll NEVER go back

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lacyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Spent Memorial Day Weekend 2014 here.Very reasonable rates,no frills.Staff was great,kudos to Evelyn the housekeeper,the room was immaculate!The pool was great,also very clean.Would definately recommend this motel to anyone wanting a clean,decent,reasonably priced place to stay!It is a very short walk to the beach and shops/places of interest.

Room Tip: Bring your own shampoo,soap,etc.Does not have continental breakfast.Coffee maker in the room,you have to ask for coffee at the office,would recommend bring your own.Has WiFi and cable tv,no flat screens.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rochelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great place to stay! Very affordable, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, bathrooms were clean, staff was nice, pool was clean, free wifi, I have nothing bad to say about this motel...2nd time staying here and I will be back!

Room Tip: rooms on opposite of office are bigger
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews