We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Tybee”
Review of Atlantis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Tybee Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Returned to Tybee this past weekend with friend. I loved the theme of Atlantis. The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms were all beach themed and had queen beds. Hardwood floors and bead board walls. This definitely reminded me of a beach cottage. Atlantis is centrally located lots of restaurants and gift shops around and it is about a 5 minute walk to the beach. They are a step back in time, and it was enjoyable to go down in the morning for coffee, Danish and Juice. No Phones in the room, coffee pot, and blow dryers. I would return and if you are looking for a step back in time. I would highly recommend you visit Atlantis, I know that Kay, Jerry and Blair will make your visit a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Upstairs room was pleasant with big trees out the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

The rooms are very cool they all have different themes! They staff was great also ! 4 women in one room whatever we asked for they gave us no problem! I'll give it 4 stars and two thumbs up! We will be back same time next year for sure! We stayed in the seascape oct 4-6 ! Mw

Room Tip: All rooms are great! No pool or fitness but your 1block from the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I am a college student that chose to stay here over my fall break with one of my friends. We chose this hotel because of the low cost and decent looking pictures. However it wasn't decent at all. The room had a stale smell. The bathroom was nasty. The shower had black hairs all in it and the shower curtain was severely molded. We chose not to take showers and being dirty over getting in the tub and catching a fungus. Their mothers obviously never taught them how to clean or they're just extremely lazy. Our bed was equally as gross. We slept on top of the bed and had to lay our own blankets down. Nothing worked in our room either. I have put up with some pretty bad things in a college dorm but I would choose that over this hotel any day.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cltaylor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My Husband and I usually stayed in Savannah then drove to Tybee for our beach plans, but this time we wanted to stay on Tybee. I was looking online for comparison prices, comments, etc. and stumbled upon the Atlantis. I loved the pictures I saw for the themed rooms, and I was so excited to see the pricing was already dropped for off-season! I was not able to book it with my card, (we had an expense account with cash only) so I called and talked to the office about alternatives to reserve the room. The personnel I spoke to were friendly, courteous, and really worked around my situation. Blair was super friendly, Kay (the Manager) was also stellar. When we got there, we were there about 2 1/2 hours before check-in time, but we were still able to check -in early! The room we stayed in was the Sea Treasures. It was not one of the themed rooms with the murals, but it was private. It was down a little secluded hallway, and my window faced trees instead of the street. Exactly what I could have dreamed for! The room was clean, with wood flooring, and a large bathroom for a hotel room! (like the size of a average house bathroom!!!) The beds were comfortable, the sheets smelled clean, and the room had the smell of clean (I personally love that I saw the cleaning lady with bleach). You can tell it is an older building (it was built in the 50's) by a few spots of cosmetic damage in the room, but you can also tell that it was cared about and was clean. The location is only a block away from the swimmer's beach and pier, one road over is the main shopping strip, and you are walking distance from almost everything you need/want to do on Tybee! The breakfast is a small breakfast with pastries, mini-bagels, cereal, etc. I personally have found my go-to place to stay on Tybee. I love places with personality and excellent service, and I was not disappointed! If you expect a perfect, modern, and "chain hotel" feel, this is not a place for you. If you want somewhere that is quirky, friendly, old-fashioned, clean, fun, and understand that because a place is older there are a few cosmetic flaws, welcome home!

Room Tip: Every room is different, call and ask about location, theme, etc. versus looking online at pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkirish0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband and I were looking for a casual, beach-chic hotel, we came across the Atlantis Inn.. we stayed here two nights in a regular room on the first floor, it was simple, cheerful and great location down the block from the beach. Staff was always welcoming, its a fun little seaside inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loverbunny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Safari Suite for our honeymoon at the Atlantis Inn the nights of Sep 30 and Oct 1and everything was wonderful! Kay and Blair greeted us kindly and made us feel right at home! The suite was gorgeous and cozy and everything was walking distamce from our room! Romantic,Great Spot for couples and we cannot wait to ce back and try a new themed room next time!
♡ Casey and Amanda Simonton

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyAmandaSimonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed in Atlantis Inn room 16 the Oceanbreeze from 9/19 to 9/22. The decor was very cool and the staff especially Kay, property manager, and Bruce, maintenace, made me feel right at home.Everything I needed while I was in room I got. Short walk to beach and pier. Block away from steallar dining and enterainment. I would highly recommend for a vacation, reserving rooms for wedding guests etc.

Room Tip: Ocean Breeze excellent for one or two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachgril2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.4 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
329 reviews
11.8 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Address: 20 Silver Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9530
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Price Range: £54 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique cottage style Inn has only 16 rooms & suites to make it a quite, relaxing oasis on Tybee Island! All rooms are "themed" with fun decors to choose from. Great romantic get-away or perfect girlfriends' beach retreat! Our honeymoon suites have hot tubs & spa tubs for 2! Only steps to the beach, shopping, restaurants & more! Complimentary breakfast served in season & weekends off-season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing