We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”
Review of Atlantis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Tybee Island B&B and Inns
Seymour, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here the week of 11/25.
Our room was very clean. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and many local bars. The staff is amazing so nice and easy to talk to. I hope to visit again soon!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank s47274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    62
    37
    22
    41
See reviews for
55
134
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We came on November 29, 2013 to finish off our family Thanksgiving weekend. Room was cozy and staff was great. We felt at home and the location was great. I couldn't have asked for more. --Christopher Smith

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Jamaica
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed here for almost a full two weeks while attending a sea kayaking symposium. The location is great; you can walk to all the restaurants and the beach. The service was great and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning and the coffee was good. All of the rooms are different, so be sure to choose the right room for you. Again, the staff were awesome!

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the second floor. There are some chairs at the top of the stairs that you can re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The manager, Kay & assistant Jay were both very friendly and helpful. Small town feel as you get an actual key, no pool or fitness room & free parking. They offered continental breakfast and gave lots of restaurant suggestion. Great location - close to shopping, beach, bars & restaurants.
There were 3 of us and next time, we'll ask for a bigger room with a kitchenette. Our room just had a very small fridge & microwave.
The only things we had problems with was the noisy air conditioner, outside lights shining in our room & a very dirty shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiniGart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We found this hotel online when we decided to take a last minute overnight trip to Tybee. The website showed that there was a multiple night requirement, but when we called we found that is not the case in the offseason and booked just one night with no problem. We knew from the website that there are many "themed" rooms, but didn't ask for specific room. The clerk asked if we wanted a room with a hot tub and quoted us a good price (in our opinion) so we booked it.

When we arrived, check in was very easy and then we were given something we hadn't seen in a long time. A room key. Not a swipe card, but an actual key with a tag that had a room number! Some people may prefer the convenience of a card, but I actually thought it was kind of neat to get a key in this day and age. Since all of Tybee is paid parking only, the clerk told us where we could park for free on the hotel property as well as another nearby lot owned by them as well. As it turned out, this was never an issue. We parked right outside of our room and never got back in our vehicle until it was time to leave.

The room that we got was the Rainforest Room. It was decorated really well and there was a nice two person hot tub in the room surrounded by mirrors, bamboo and other rainforest themed decorations. There was some evidence of wear and age to the hotel and the room itself (the cover to the AC was being held on by duct tape), but overall it was really clean and seemed to be very well maintained. The decorations that we saw in around the exterior had a fun quirky quality about them. This made the stay more enjoyable because of the charm of the place and the fact that it wasn't "just another hotel".

We never needed to drive anywhere during our time there because we found plenty of restaurants, bars, shopping and of course the beach within a very easy walk of the hotel property. When it was time to check out, the manager (Kay) was very friendly and asked us if we had any more plans before leaving Tybee. We told her that we were going to get some brunch and do some shopping. Not only did she advise us on a wonderful place to eat brunch, she also told us to feel free to leave our vehicle parked at the hotel until we were ready to leave Tybee so that we wouldn't have to pay for public park. This was after we had already checked out. We are definitely looking forward to future visits at the Atlantis Inn to check out the other themed rooms and enjoy the great atmosphere and fantastic location!

Room Tip: Many different themed rooms, speak with the staff to find one that you will enjoy the most. Call fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I found this lovely place last Friday and it was perfect. It was walking distance to & from places we ventured to. We stayed in the private quarters & it was very affordable, quiet & clean! The staff was very helpful, courteous & hospitable. They gave us a tour of the themed rooms which were beautifully designed. We will definitely be coming back to experience one of them very soon. It definitely was a great experience... Most out of town stay aren't as lucky... Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2goplaces9308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

our trip to this hotel october 18 through 21 was great! the staff, the rooms, the service and the rates could not be better. captains quarters is a big and spacious room that was perfect. its close to everything and is better than any hotel i have ever stayed at in tybee. i will be coming back to stay here every time! kay is a great manager!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.4 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Property: Atlantis Inn
Address: 20 Silver Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9530
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique cottage style Inn has only 16 rooms & suites to make it a quite, relaxing oasis on Tybee Island! All rooms are "themed" with fun decors to choose from. Great romantic get-away or perfect girlfriends' beach retreat! Our honeymoon suites have hot tubs & spa tubs for 2! Only steps to the beach, shopping, restaurants & more! Complimentary breakfast served in season & weekends off-season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing